The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Schaefer Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Schaefer?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Sweet, kind, compassionate, doctor

Dr schaefer is a very, very, sweet doctor, and has super side manner too. She has a lot of interest in the patients.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2011

Best Nephrologist

I have experienced my share of nephrologists in the 18 years that I have been dealing with kidney issues, and Dr. Heidi Schaefer is above and beyond the others. I drive more than 8 hours one way just to see her, and I know of other patients who fly in from the coast in order to continue to be in her care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Dr. Shaefer is a wonderful Dr. and a wonderful person. I love her. I had a kidney transplant over five years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Dr. Schaefer is a blessing

I received my transplant 15 months ago and the treatment and care that I receive from Dr. Schaefer is the best I have ever received. Her attentiveness to the obstacles I have encountered, as well as my treatment has been a Godsend. I would recommend her at the highest level.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Generally the staff is friendly, efficient, and helpful. Dr. Schaefer always takes time plenty of time with me and follows up when needed. Often, she will personally contact me instead of having a nurse contact me. She is interested in more than her patients' illnesses; she is interested in the patient him/herself.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Schaefer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Richard LaRue Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5
  • Dr. William Stead

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. James Loyd

    Dr. James Loyd

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44