ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Schecodnic Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Dr. S was awful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Love this doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment

Posted on January 17th, 2015

I am appalled by Heidi Schecodnic's behavior concerning my recent breast biopsy. She refused to see me and did not follow up with me personally regarding the results. I had been ok with her before, but she needs to quit drinking the blue kool aid and get her act together. Disappointed, angry, humiliated, not treated with respect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic primary care doctor

Posted on September 29th, 2014

I am so lucky to have found Dr Schecodnic and trust her with my healthcare. She is well trained, extremely patient and asks thorough questions. I feel she is proactive in my healthcare. I highly recommend her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2013

She refused to read my file and give diagnostic codes according to the test results and got angry that diagnostic codes were requested. She assumed that I asked for a diagnosis and got visibly angry that I wanted to know what was wrong with my body. Her diagnostic skills are horrible and her bedside manner is rude and condescending. She is one of the worst doctors that I have ever seen and I would never recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2012

I have had Dr Schecodnic as my primary for a year or so now. I never had any problems with her at all. Great doc

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tells you what you WANT to hear, not what's going on

Posted on September 20th, 2011

If you want someone who will really listen to you, this is your doctor. But if you want to get better, please go somewhere else. My 81 year old mother recently started believing that her happily married, well-employed, kids are out to get her money and her 53 year old alcoholic, verbally abusive son who can't keep a checkbook and has never held a job is "just a sweetheart." He admits he screams at her because it is "the only way to control her." Despite multiple letters to Dr S, she refuses to accept the fact that mother has dementia. She won't follow up on names and phone numbers as references for the abuse. Recently, mother fell for the "This is your grandson in Mexico" scam and lost $5000. She gets lost going places five miles away that she has been going to for years. She can't recognize her own grandchildren in pictures just from just a few months ago -- and she was there when the picturew were taken. She has taken all pictures of her other children and grandchildren out of the house and destroyed all family slides at the alcoholic son's insistence. She cries that the alcoholic is "so violent" and then doesn't remember it the next day. She writes checks and forgets to sign them. But nobody can help her until the doctor recognizes her dementia. This will NEVER happen under Dr S, so until mother's money is gone, she won't get any help. But mother has a sick codependency with the alcoholic, is in deep denial, and Dr S sits by, realizing if she really tells mother she is sick, that mother will switch doctors like she did last time. Dr S would rather have the money.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Schecodnic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.