inactive

Dr. Heidi Schecodnic MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Raleigh, NC

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. S was awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Disappointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am appalled by Heidi Schecodnic's behavior concerning my recent breast biopsy. She refused to see me and did not follow up with me personally regarding the results. I had been ok with her before, but she needs to quit drinking the blue kool aid and get her act together. Disappointed, angry, humiliated, not treated with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Fantastic primary care doctor
I am so lucky to have found Dr Schecodnic and trust her with my healthcare. She is well trained, extremely patient and asks thorough questions. I feel she is proactive in my healthcare. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She refused to read my file and give diagnostic codes according to the test results and got angry that diagnostic codes were requested. She assumed that I asked for a diagnosis and got visibly angry that I wanted to know what was wrong with my body. Her diagnostic skills are horrible and her bedside manner is rude and condescending. She is one of the worst doctors that I have ever seen and I would never recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Schecodnic as my primary for a year or so now. I never had any problems with her at all. Great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Tells you what you WANT to hear, not what's going on
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want someone who will really listen to you, this is your doctor. But if you want to get better, please go somewhere else. My 81 year old mother recently started believing that her happily married, well-employed, kids are out to get her money and her 53 year old alcoholic, verbally abusive son who can't keep a checkbook and has never held a job is "just a sweetheart." He admits he screams at her because it is "the only way to control her." Despite multiple letters to Dr S, she refuses to accept the fact that mother has dementia. She won't follow up on names and phone numbers as references for the abuse. Recently, mother fell for the "This is your grandson in Mexico" scam and lost $5000. She gets lost going places five miles away that she has been going to for years. She can't recognize her own grandchildren in pictures just from just a few months ago -- and she was there when the picturew were taken. She has taken all pictures of her other children and grandchildren out of the house and destroyed all family slides at the alcoholic son's insistence. She cries that the alcoholic is "so violent" and then doesn't remember it the next day. She writes checks and forgets to sign them. But nobody can help her until the doctor recognizes her dementia. This will NEVER happen under Dr S, so until mother's money is gone, she won't get any help. But mother has a sick codependency with the alcoholic, is in deep denial, and Dr S sits by, realizing if she really tells mother she is sick, that mother will switch doctors like she did last time. Dr S would rather have the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heidi Schecodnic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.