Dr. Heidi Seifert MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was visiting Houston from California for an extended stay. I have a pain pump, a device surgically installed inside my body. Theses pumps need refills and other maintenance. Dr. Seifert was kindly and compassionately took me as a patient in a "midstream" situation, making it possible to stay in Houston through a good friend's illness and recovery. She was a very skilled physician and she and her staff were very thoughtful and did all they could to make visits to the office very positive experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Best PM Physician I Know
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Pain mangagement physician. She is always pleasant an seem to be genuinely interested in managing your pain. Spends a lot of time and makes spot on diagnosis. I went to another PM doctor before her and everytime I got a treatment I was in more pain after than before.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor under staff no concern of patients waiting time. doctor booked in hospital for procedures regardless if covered by insurance or not expecting you to pay bill. stating it was a over site but she would pay but never does. never gives right amount of medication for pain regardless of pain. rescheduling problems. over all very bad pain management
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
never saw her, got put in a room and one hour later I asked where the doctor was told she had another patient , that would be another hour, so we left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Injection
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Pain mang. Godess. Thank you so much Dr. Seifert.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Avoid this physician
I don't like walking into a dr's office where no one greets you or even says hello. The service here is lacking as well since they removed the lady up front. Hope you don't have high blood pressure because their BP cuffs are so worn out they have to hold them with their hand to get a reading. Agree with the gentleman, think the doc tends to not listen when the patient has a valid question or concern. Wasn't always this way, used to be managed better. Mostly been going negative over the last couple of years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seifert takes care of both myself and wife. We appreciate that she makes time to see us and spends time with us . We have recieved excellent treatment for back and other chronic issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Forget Her!
I was recommended to go see Dr Seifert for my chronic pain. I phoned to make an appointment and the receptionist said to Fax my records to their office and she would make an appointment just as soon as they got the records. I had my records Faxed and was assured that they were received. Two weeks later I am still waiting to get an appointment. When I phone, they just make some kind of excuse. I need help now and can't wait any longer. Find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional and rude the doctor has no bed side manner and doesn't consider pain she judges you and ask you if you want to be addicted to drugs. She also takes your money had does nothing to relieve pain after promising over the phone prior to the appointment they could. I'd run there are plenty other great doctors out there who actually care about people!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seifert has given me back a quality of life! Prior to seeing her my back kept me from doing so many things. She is an awesome Dr and has the best bedside manner. She cares about you as a person and not just a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
treated very well for years
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seifert and staff have always been very good with me. They are often backed up on just follow up appointment; however, they spend extra time with me when I am there and I assume they are giving everyone else the same attention whenever I have to wait. Dr. Seifert has discussed options with me fully and will consider other modes of treatment for my long term chronic back and neck problems. I trust her fully with her dx and tx ideas. She has been very safe and accurate with any procedures I've had her do in her office.I have been with her for over 15 years and have never felt the need to change physicians. I work in hospitals and know doctors well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Seifert and her staff are greatthey see people who are in pain and make an effort to make you feel as comfortable as posible.they were willing to answer all questions asked i am very pleased with they quality of care i recieve from them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heidi Seifert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Steve Vu

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elias Benhamou

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mobeen Choudhri

14 years experience

4.0 of 5