Dr. Heidi Strouth MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Rapid City, SD

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignored me completely. Ignored the nursing staff completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I try to give people the benefit of the doubt in healthcare because I know they are busy, but Dr. Strouth has horrible bedside manner. She is quick and arrogant. She does not like to listen to her patients. I would not recommend her to ANYONE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2014
disappointing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in as a new patient since I had moved from out of state and needed to establish with a new doctor. She was rude and condescending. I was taken aback by her attitude and I will not return to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Bipolar and Distracted
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sometimes she is friendly, personable, and appears to be concerned. Other times she is arrogant, stoic, distracted, rushed and indifferent. She is quick to make referrals. She will see several different patients at one time and can pop in and out on you during your appointment. She is defensive and does not like questions, as they are a challenge to her and her profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strouth seemed competent and caring when I first saw her. However, after a while she seemed different and less interested. She would send in her PA even though I had an appointment with her. I found some of her staff to not be very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strouth will be very much missed. She was kind and caring and you could tell really loved her patients. It was unfair the way she was treated by her employer, and very sad to see her leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was happy with Heidi being my doctor, then more and more the only one I was seeing was the PA. Now I find out she has resigned, and is no longer in practice.

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
caring doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr strouth is very caring about her patients she will not wait to refer you to the specialist needed she has a grreat -personality and bed side manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE THAT SHE SCEARCHED FOR DIFFERENT WAYS TO SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM THAN JUST THE STANDARD OLD MEDICATION. SHE DOES NOT TREAT YOU WITH THE STANDARD ONE SIZE FIT ALL AND I GOT TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT PRESON TREATMENT.SHE SEEM TO REALLY CARE.

2.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Tate
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Strouth was a sweetheart and very helpful. I enjoyed the visit. I was looking forward to having her as my primary. However, she coded an appointme ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heidi Strouth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rapid City, SD.