The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Strouth Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Strouth?


18 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Ignored me completely. Ignored the nursing staff completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

Patient

I try to give people the benefit of the doubt in healthcare because I know they are busy, but Dr. Strouth has horrible bedside manner. She is quick and arrogant. She does not like to listen to her patients. I would not recommend her to ANYONE!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

disappointing

I came in as a new patient since I had moved from out of state and needed to establish with a new doctor. She was rude and condescending. I was taken aback by her attitude and I will not return to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2014

Bipolar and Distracted

Sometimes she is friendly, personable, and appears to be concerned. Other times she is arrogant, stoic, distracted, rushed and indifferent. She is quick to make referrals. She will see several different patients at one time and can pop in and out on you during your appointment. She is defensive and does not like questions, as they are a challenge to her and her profession.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2011

Dr. Strouth seemed competent and caring when I first saw her. However, after a while she seemed different and less interested. She would send in her PA even though I had an appointment with her. I found some of her staff to not be very pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

Dr. Strouth will be very much missed. She was kind and caring and you could tell really loved her patients. It was unfair the way she was treated by her employer, and very sad to see her leave.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 8th, 2010

Was happy with Heidi being my doctor, then more and more the only one I was seeing was the PA. Now I find out she has resigned, and is no longer in practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

caring doctor

dr strouth is very caring about her patients she will not wait to refer you to the specialist needed she has a grreat -personality and bed side manners

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

I LOVE THAT SHE SCEARCHED FOR DIFFERENT WAYS TO SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM THAN JUST THE STANDARD OLD MEDICATION. SHE DOES NOT TREAT YOU WITH THE STANDARD ONE SIZE FIT ALL AND I GOT TO MOVE ON TO THE NEXT PRESON TREATMENT.SHE SEEM TO REALLY CARE.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

Tate

Dr. Strouth was a sweetheart and very helpful. I enjoyed the visit. I was looking forward to having her as my primary. However, she coded an appointme ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Strouth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rapid City, SD.

  • Dr. Mary Krance

    Dr. Mary Krance

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rapid City, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27
  • Dr. Sujan Pathak

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Rapid City, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. James Keegan

    Dr. James Keegan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Rapid City, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    39