ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Heidi Waldorf Is this you?
  • 25
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Heidi Waldorf?


50 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

dr Waldorf was thorough professional and competent

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

Excellent doctor Very happy with results Personality amazing and very nice doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Extremely knowledgeable and experienced. Dr. Waldorf is on the cutting edge of cosmetic dermatology and I trust her recommendations completely.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

You can't put a price on your medical care at least I can’t. Finding a doctor that I trust and feel safe with is my peace of mind. I love Dr Heidi Waldorf because she’s all that to me and more. She’s truly brilliant and she’s always interested in my total well being. That’s a lot to get these days. Dr Waldorf has been my dermatologist for over 3 ½ years. She’s so knowledgeable and discusses and explains everything openly and honestly--I always have options. She really takes her time with me ( I ask a million questions.) I feel safe with my treatment experience as I know I’m in her skilled and magical hands that work wonders. She’s an artist. I feel rejuvenated when I leave her office. —I look like myself (or as someone said, “Like my younger sister”) but nothing more dramatic than that. Thank goodness. I deplore problems and there's never one. Dr Waldorf gives me clear instructions about what to do ahead of time and she always follows up afterwards to make sure I’m “ok.” It’s like I have a direct line to well care management.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2014

I went to Dr H Waldor for filler for laugh lines and some fine lines around my lip, also a slight lip enhancement. She was very crude, fast and abrupt if questions were asked. She left the room and came back to say that I should do dysport in the forehead b ecause she likes to treat the "whole" face. She Was. Very pushy. Said that she used it(since it was new) and basically pushed it on me even though I wasn't prepared to pay an extra few hundred dollars. She massaged my face so hard putting her hands in my mouth.. It hurt. The next day I was SO swollen! My entire face!. Then a week later it looked like nothing so I went back cuz I wasn't happy. She was lecturing me in a VERY condescending way saying "what did I think, i was going to look like Anjelina Jolie"? The worst experience. I was crying. Also had a suspicious mole she was supposed to do surgery on. And at the last minute said she cudnt do it,and I had to scurry around looking for a surgeon. YOU CAN DO BETTER. GO ELSEWHERE!

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2013

Excellent. The smartest and most talented demotologist you will ever meet!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2012

I am SO happy I found Dr Waldorf!

Dr Waldorf is one of the most caring doctors and people I have met. There was a wait to see her but once you are in her office she doesn't rush you. I have seen lots of dermatologists - most barely looked and me and didn't explain anything. They made me feel vain and stupid. Instead, Dr Waldorf did a thorough exam, explained things, answered questions and then her nurses went over everything with me again. And no one rushed me to decide about procedures.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Rude, crude, terrible doctor

Heidi Waldorf is a very sick human being, she is abrupt, rude, uncaring. Why is she a doctor? I walked in with a legitimate problem, and she couldn't have been worse. She blamed me for my condition and when I calmly said, "alright", knowing myself that it was best to just leave her office and seek another dermatologist, she wouldn't allow me to leave! She stopped me and started shouting at me, looking for a fight, for what? She's irrational and scary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2011

Bedside manner was horrible. Didn't introduce herself when she came into the room, very little eye contact, and turfed off all my questions to the nurse. I felt like I was a "number"...not a patient. I left feeling terrible. I will never go back.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

best experience ever -- I LOVE how I look!

I was really nervous about getting anything cosmetic --- what if I looked too 'done' and everyone could tell or if it looked really unnatural? But Dr Heidi (that's what everyone calls her -- she is very low-key and accessible) put me at ease. She and her nurses spent the time explaining the procedures and when, where and why she'd inject different fillers and botox. I did bruise a little as she warned, but when that cleared, I LOVED IT! No one knows what I have done but I keep getting compliments. Even my husband likes it and he was very against my having any 'work done'. THANK YOU DR HEIDI!!! I will be your patient forever!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Dr. Waldorf is a wonderful dermatologist. I appreciated how she took the time and explained which fillers would work best for me and I am very happy with the result. I also love the friendliness of the staff and how they encourage you to call before your appointment to see how the doctor is running so that you don't have to wait long. Great policy since we all have very busy lives!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Rude Vulgar Doctor

Seeing this doctor was one of the worst experiences of my life. She is crude, loud, obnoxious, and knows very little about dermatology. Crude, uncaring, very bad doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Heidi Waldorf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Donald Waldorf

    Dermatology

    Nanuet, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    51
  • Dr. Heather Hamilton

    Dr. Heather Hamilton

    Dermatology

    Nanuet, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (20)
    10