The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. H Lenz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. H Lenz?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. H Lenz?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

February 1st, 2015

Has the personality of a mean pitbull that has never been loved.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2013

Patient Beware

Staff is very pleasant, his office is clean and very well furnished. I normally do not write reviews. But I must write about this physician. I spent less than 5 minutes with this man, and it was the longest 5 minutes. We did the Q&A, but I suppose my responses were unsavory, as I was seeing him rolling his eyes and degrading my answers. Please be careful with this doctor. There's a lack of patient courtesy with this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Terrible bedside manner! So rude & arrogant. Does not care or want to figure out what could be wrong but only doing the procedure to get PAID. Shame on Scripps for allowing this doc to practice under their name.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2012

This dr is horrible

Dr Lenz's arrogance outweighs his skill set. Without examining his patients and sounding less than three minutes in a history which consists of only him asking questions off a Pre-set list of questions he confirms a diagnosis. He is rude, petulant, and completely unprofessional when a patient questions him in any way trying to understand their illness. I have several friends who have seen him as well as myself and it is also clear he distinctly does not respect women patients. Do not see this dr. Their are many more talented and professional doctors out there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2010

bailey

Dr. Lenz spent time talking to me, answered questions and gave advice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2010

He would have been a better coroner. His bedside manner is non-existent. He was rushed and as a result caused a great deal of pain during the manometry test. Run, don't walk, away from this office!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. H Lenz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Helane Fronek

    Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31
  • Dr. Colin Haggerty

    Dr. Colin Haggerty

    Internal Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    34
  • Dr. Filip Fattohi

    Dr. Filip Fattohi

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    39