Dr. Helen Carter MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Amesbury, MA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.6)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 34.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2017
Ugly person
She is just ugly and her body sucks like her attitude does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was reading the reviews and saw that she does not treat anyone over 200 pounds is such a lie! I went in weighing 236 and she sat and talked to me about weight loss and gave me a goal set for 200 pounds and helped me through in 3 months. She was kind and never put me down in any way but only wanted to help me get healthy. I am now working on a second goal. She never refuse to see me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Great Primary Care Phys.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm impressed with Dr. Carter's care. Very thorough with exams and addressing patient problems. I'm highly satisfied with her professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring staff. Spends an extensive amount of time covering all my medical concerns. Comprehensive care. Devoted to excellence in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
A caring, brilliant, conscientious physician. ACES!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very complete in her exams of patients. Staff is very polite and courteous. If there is a wait time for an appointment, staff are good at letting patients know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent concierge medicine practice. Handles all my medical problems at one visit which means I don't have to book several f/u appts. Outstanding, seasoned clinician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
DOES NOT ACCEPT PATIENTS OVER 200LBS!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just for everyones informations....If your over 200lbs you will be refused treatment by this "so-called" doctor. She cites her reasoning as obese people being a "safety hazard" to her employees. I think this is a complete cop out and feel this Dr should be ashamed of herself for picking and choosing which patients she will and will not treat. Discrimination is wrong, especially when your in a profession where job is to help people...ALL PEOPLE.

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Trying to play God?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So this doctor doesn't treat anyone who weighs more than 200 lbs? She should have her license revoked. Whatever happened to the pledge/oath? Or maybe she just wants her 15 minutes of fame. Either way... there are plenty of other doctors. This doctor just plays it safe. Anyone can treat healthy patients - no degree required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Refuses to care for diabetes or over-weight patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This provider recently stopped treating any patients who are over-weight - which in the US is about 30% of the population. She is brusque and lacks the bedside manner you would expect from someone in the health care field. Although legal to reject patients who are suffering from a treatable medical condition how long before she drops other patients like those with depression or other chronic illnesses to maximize her profits? shame on you Helen

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was very rude and condescending. It was obvious she did not care about me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
isn't obesity a sickness. will doctors now start to deny any illness they don't want to treat??very sad and scary to anyone who is ill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helen Carter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Amesbury, MA.