inactive

Helen M Carter MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.5
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, caring staff. Spends an extensive amount of time covering all my medical concerns. Comprehensive care. Devoted to excellence in medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very complete in her exams of patients. Staff is very polite and courteous. If there is a wait time for an appointment, staff are good at letting patients know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent concierge medicine practice. Handles all my medical problems at one visit which means I don't have to book several f/u appts. Outstanding, seasoned clinician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
DOES NOT ACCEPT PATIENTS OVER 200LBS!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just for everyones informations....If your over 200lbs you will be refused treatment by this "so-called" doctor. She cites her reasoning as obese people being a "safety hazard" to her employees. I think this is a complete cop out and feel this Dr should be ashamed of herself for picking and choosing which patients she will and will not treat. Discrimination is wrong, especially when your in a profession where job is to help people...ALL PEOPLE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Trying to play God?
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So this doctor doesn't treat anyone who weighs more than 200 lbs? She should have her license revoked. Whatever happened to the pledge/oath? Or maybe she just wants her 15 minutes of fame. Either way... there are plenty of other doctors. This doctor just plays it safe. Anyone can treat healthy patients - no degree required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Refuses to care for diabetes or over-weight patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This provider recently stopped treating any patients who are over-weight - which in the US is about 30% of the population. She is brusque and lacks the bedside manner you would expect from someone in the health care field. Although legal to reject patients who are suffering from a treatable medical condition how long before she drops other patients like those with depression or other chronic illnesses to maximize her profits? shame on you Helen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. was very rude and condescending. It was obvious she did not care about me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
isn't obesity a sickness. will doctors now start to deny any illness they don't want to treat??very sad and scary to anyone who is ill!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Carter's for almost as long as she's been a doctor. IN the last couple of years she is no longer with it. Twice now no one from her office has bothered to contact me regarding tests she requested be done. When trying to get into her office right away, they couldn't give me an appointment until four days later and I knew that the issue I had would not be there at that time. The last test was a little over a month ago and still to date, no one, not even the doctor has bothered to call me to discuss anything. The first test she called me only because I left a threantening call with someone from the staff and this was after weeks of her already having the results. Anytime she sends me for tests, I request copies of everything becuase she does not let me know anything. She left my husband in the examination room for hours until he finally walked out. He will not go back to her. She never has the same staff with exception of this one nurse who has been there for a little while. I had recommended a friend and felt extremely bad that she was not handling her patience like she use to. There is something going on with her and it has affected her ability to be a doctor. She's doesn't show up on time for the first appointment of the day and I am sure her staff has spoken to her about it. She needs to give up medicine. I will not be going back to her either. D
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2011
Thomas J LaMarche
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very comprehensive care delivered. Superb and exceptional attention to detail. Unmatched value for outstanding quality of care delivered. Caring and considerate staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
: "1st Things 1st"
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After fasting all day I was in the exam room (in my underwear) for nearly two hours while she was in the next room socializing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Highly recommended!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an excellent experience with Dr. Carter's office. Her staff is the best she has ever had. Dr. Carter is extremely thorough and utilizes many different resources for care other than prescribing medications. No problem is too hard and no patient is too sick. She has an excellent phlebotomist, medical assistant by her side, and a supuerb scheduler who handles taske in real time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No