Dr. Helen Hsieh MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Flushing, NY

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    19%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    19%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 53.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her for the first time to confirm my pregnancy, I was about 6 weeks at the time and spotting a little bit, so I was naturally a little anxious and asked her if I can continue to work. she replied in a very condescending attitude, "well, I was operating all day when I was pregnancy with my son". very unprofessional, would never see her again. feel bad for her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to end up using This doctor towards the end of my pregnancy because my doctor suddenly got sick .. I was told I was now assigned to her and to follow up with her .. I came online and read the reviews of her and was honestly horrified .. However I continued on and made an appointment .. The office allowed Me to come in the same day.. all the staff was friendly and courteous although some did not have English as a first language they were still polite and assisted me. When my husband and I met the doctor she was very kind .. Explained the examination to expect and was gentle.. She took care of me as if I have been her patient from the beginning and I would recommend her to anyone ! Also her office is very clean and she didn't rush me she allowed me to ask questions and completely explained all possibilities and options due to my condition. Dr Hseih is a great doctor !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Hsieh for a few years before I changed to another Dr.. She didn't spend a lot of time with the patients, and always charge more on the co-pay if you don't say anything. Office staff are rude and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
my regards not reading others' review before going to her
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
from start to end, just a PAIN. long wait time, unsure staff, difference answers on the same report!! Not going back.. she said something like "do you see how many ppl are waiting outside? it shows how good I am" LOL.. I answered in my heart: it's because you are NOT organized, and overbooked your patients, very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Aria
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sincerely hope Dr. Hsieh can spend more time to explain details to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
worst ever
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
OMG, How did she become a MD??
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time is extremely long. Receptionists are rude and uncaring. Dr. Hseih seem uncaring and indifferent towards her patients. This was what patients were saying after seeing her. I did not like her and felt she kinda rush me without spending time to explain my condition. As an Asian American, I feel Asian doctors seem to feel to that they can get away with this behavior to their own kind. Its a sad state. First and last visit to this office. Patient beware!!!

2.3 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Hsieh for a few years now. And yes, I agree her office is crowded and she doesn't have a lot of time for the patients. Her personality is sarcastic and so that leaves the patient feeling uneasy sometimes. Dr Hsieh delivered my first baby, and she promised to be the one to deliver my baby and she did. So I was happy about that. I am on the fence about whether to see her again, only b/c her office waiting time is too long. I've gotten use to her personality, so it doesn't bother me too much. And overall my visits are short, b/c I had an easy pregnancy, and overall I've healthy. There's no need to linger in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Significant Overbooking and Office Admin Howard is Extremely Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot agree with the previous posting from Annie more. I only wish that I have checked the review first before I scheduled my very first (and last) appointment with this office. Let me tell you my experience.The appointment was at 3:30pm Saturday. Dr. Helen Hsieh's office actually called us to confirm the appointment AND reiterated that we must be "on time"! On the day of the appointment, we arrived at 3:35pm only to find 8 more people waiting in front of us with one couple complaining that they have waited for over 2 hours already. Many coupleshad no place to sit and no place to stand inside the office (it was a mad house) and people line up outside of the front door. I walked up to the receptionist and expressed my concernthat the "appointment" is pointless and they can't possibly keep it with obvious over booking. I asked if I can come back an hour later after checked in, but even with the long line stretched all the way out of office front door, the receptionist told me that we have to be close by because she can't predict when we will be called. After a few exchanges, the Office Admin named "Howard" stood up and pointed his finger at my nose (no exaggeration) and said that I can get out of "his property" if I am not happy. At one point, he even said that he would beat me up if I don't leave the premises with other assistants tried to hold him down. The behavior was unbelievable for someone who works in the service industry, let alone one that works in the Doctor's office! They apparently don't see anything wrongwith the overbooking of appointments and claimed that it is a common practice.We originally picked this doctor because my wife thought it would be easier to work with a female and that we are both Stony Brook University alumni. SBU should feel ashamed to have such graduate who has turned a sacred profession into a money reaping business. The quality of the service has become an afterthought. There are plenty of doctors around. You should look for one that really cares about your well being and one that puts the patient first. Look else where would be my honest opinion about this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending and unprofessional doctor. I have never dealt with a "professional" who treated their patients with such disrespect especially when they wanted a better understanding of the medical diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsieh's technical knowledge is very good. However, waiting time is extremely long (at least 1.5 hours).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helen Hsieh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.