Dr. Helen Iams MD, MS Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gillette, WY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
greatest in laramie
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr has spent endless hours reviewing all my files to diagnose the correct problems that other specialist have seemed to overlook. I would recommend her to anyone needing a one on one with a dr that understand people and staff is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Thorough and Kind
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iams is incredibly thorough and asks questions that address my psychosocial needs as well as my medical needs. I believe she approaches medicine from a holistic perspective and does not rely on pharmaceuticals alone to treat the conditions her patients present with. She is also able to come up with creative and helpful alternatives when necessary (i.e. alternative medications/treatments if her original option was not covered by insurance, etc.). Her office staff are very friendly and the office is always immaculately clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
worst doctor I've seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr. Iams does not act as a partner in your healthcare. She is a poor listener and does not give any credence to your insights into your own body. She is judgemental and controlling. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Go Somewhere Else!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had an inhaler for asthma since I was five years old. I'm now 27 and Dr. Iams is the ONLY doctor to tell me I have trouble breathing because I'm not in shape and if I just worked out more, those symptoms would go away. I wasn't able to play soccer as a child and I missed several days of school or work because of asthma so it's something I've dealt with all my life. She never even listened to my lungs. Another time,I was experiencing the classic symptoms of an UTI. When I described these symptoms to Iams, she said it was anxiety induced and prescribed antidepressants. I asked if those pills would make it so it didn't burn when I inaugurate and she dismissed my question saying I needed to calm down. Later that night, I went to the ER because I was in such pain from an UTI. Seriously, go somewhere else. Anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iams really knows what she is doing. One of the best doctors in Laramie. I am so grateful she is here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no medical knowledge whatsoever!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helen Iams, MD, MS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gillette, WY.