ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Iams Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Iams?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

greatest in laramie

this dr has spent endless hours reviewing all my files to diagnose the correct problems that other specialist have seemed to overlook. I would recommend her to anyone needing a one on one with a dr that understand people and staff is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Thorough and Kind

Dr. Iams is incredibly thorough and asks questions that address my psychosocial needs as well as my medical needs. I believe she approaches medicine from a holistic perspective and does not rely on pharmaceuticals alone to treat the conditions her patients present with. She is also able to come up with creative and helpful alternatives when necessary (i.e. alternative medications/treatments if her original option was not covered by insurance, etc.). Her office staff are very friendly and the office is always immaculately clean.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

worst doctor I've seen

Dr. Iams does not act as a partner in your healthcare. She is a poor listener and does not give any credence to your insights into your own body. She is judgemental and controlling. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Go Somewhere Else!!

I have had an inhaler for asthma since I was five years old. I'm now 27 and Dr. Iams is the ONLY doctor to tell me I have trouble breathing because I'm not in shape and if I just worked out more, those symptoms would go away. I wasn't able to play soccer as a child and I missed several days of school or work because of asthma so it's something I've dealt with all my life. She never even listened to my lungs. Another time,I was experiencing the classic symptoms of an UTI. When I described these symptoms to Iams, she said it was anxiety induced and prescribed antidepressants. I asked if those pills would make it so it didn't burn when I inaugurate and she dismissed my question saying I needed to calm down. Later that night, I went to the ER because I was in such pain from an UTI. Seriously, go somewhere else. Anywhere else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Great doctor

Dr Iams really knows what she is doing. One of the best doctors in Laramie. I am so grateful she is here.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

awful

no medical knowledge whatsoever!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Iams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gillette, WY.

  • Dr. Suzanne Harris

    Dr. Suzanne Harris

    Family Medicine

    Gillette, WY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Sherri Blanchard

    Dr. Sherri Blanchard

    Family Medicine

    Gillette, WY 0.01 mi

    2.7
    (15)
    18
  • Dr. Timothy Bohlender

    Dr. Timothy Bohlender

    Family Medicine

    Gillette, WY 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    31