The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Koo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Koo?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Koo?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.2 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

The best, goes a step further to fully care for her patients in a far more emotional level

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Must Take Ghe Day OFF For Appointment

Had a 2 pm appointment, got there 15 minutes early to fill out first time patient paperwork. Door was closed, waited outside until 2:15 when door was opened. I was the first one to sign in and 20 minutes later, 2:37 I was called and asked to fill out insurance paperwork. When I turned it in, I was told it would be another 30 minutes or more before I would be seen. Big dissapointment!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

I work in the health profession and was told she was a great doctor... Well let me tell you: a doctor who cares for his/ her patients doesn't wait for a two week referral to treat a hemoglobin of 5; especially when the child is still bleeding!!! And after having him as her pt for three years still never realized her had a heart murmur. All I can say is thank God I had a cardiologist following him! Sorry excuse of a doctor!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

The best pediatrician!!

Dr Helen Koo has been my daughter's pediatrician since she was born. My daughter is now 10 years of age and I would be so sad if I had to change physicians. She is the best and is always there when we needed her. She even calls after hours if you have an emergency concern.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Great Doctor for simple things.

Mrs. Koo is a terrific doctor. I have been coming to her office for 18 years. The staff is friendly, considerate, and helpful. Scheduling appointments is same day, (one must call at 9 A.M. and hope for an appointment), however if there are no appointments available, she does take walk-ins but the wait can last up to 3 hours. As a doctor, she gives reliable diagnosis, although the reason I switched doctors, besides turning over 18, was she will not change her prognosis once given. I had a bad runny nose/congestion problem in the fall/winter months and she kept blaming it on allergies, which I have none and never had. Once I switched doctors, my new doctor told me it was due to my nasal passage and prescribed nasal rinse. I constantly told Mrs. Koo it wasn't allergies however it did not change her mind.I recommend Mrs. Koo if you happen to have no bad medical history and are looking for a doctor to see when having a simple cold/allergy problem. Besides that, I would recommend another doctor solely because as caring as Dr. Koo is, she will mis-diagnosis you and will not follow up. (Information based on my experience as well as my younger two brothers)

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Koo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montebello, CA.

  • Dr. Stanley Wijesekera

    Dr. Stanley Wijesekera

    Pediatrics

    Montebello, CA 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    46
  • Dr. Bhavadharini Narayanan

    Pediatrics

    Montebello, CA 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    31
  • Dr. Deanna Khan

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Montebello, CA 0.18 mi

    3.6
    (15)
    52