ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Matthews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Matthews?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Her office has only one staff performing the job of receptionist and medical assistant. When you call her office, most of the time, it's only recorded message and when I left a message, it was never returned. It is very seldom that you will be fortunate enough to get her on the phone personally and talk to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor communication

Posted on April 12th, 2017

The most disappointing part is the office or doctor doesn't verify with the insurance and tell you about the costs. You get an outrageous bill later! The insurance tells you that no one called to verify. The insurance tells you that it's the doctor's responsibility to tell you the cost and what insurance will cover. Then the patient can decide what to do. Not the other way around when you get a bill!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Strange Appointment

Posted on July 13th, 2016

I found it very odd that a Gynecologist would also be a "coolsculpting" Dr as well! She spent very little time with me and just about told me "what are you doing here". I was referred by another doctor who suggested I needed a gynecologist exam. I would never recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An uncaring physician

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Worst experience ever, terrible bedside manner, would rather deliver a baby on my own than go back to her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Matthews is thorough and caring

Posted on October 15th, 2009

I saw Dr. Matthews for the birth of my second child, and she was excellent. She thoroughly asked how I felt, examined me, was kind to my child who came to my appointments with me. She called me at home, personally sorted out billing issues and was very attentive in the hospital. Excellent experience.The only complaint I had was with her office. If I had an afternoon appointment, I had to wait at least 40 minutes to see her. If I made an appointment first thing, I saw her right away. Her staff was wonderful, but the office she shared with another dr. had some rude staff.She has since left her office (in Hayward), which I applaud, but I have no idea where to find her, and the staff that is left, won't give me any information on her. I need to find my records! If you're able to see her though...you won't regret it.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Matthews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Castro Valley, CA.