ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Mirau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Mirau?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Best doctor I have ever had! Wish she could be my family doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

D. Mirau has now delivered both of my children, and I could not be more thrilled! I have finally found a doctor that is in the business because she cares about her clients. If you want to move away from big business, run of the mill, get you in, get you out doctors and hospitals, see Dr. Mirau. Dr. Mirau does a fantastic job keeping up on how to best treat you and your situation, she sees and treats you as an individual ( as practicing medicine should be). She is very well educated, and spends time to enhance her knowledge as she practices. I know I am in good hands when I see Dr. Mirau, and that she has the best interest in mind when taking care of me, and my pregnancies. Pregnancy can be an overwhelming time, but Dr. Mirau is a kind, honest, intelligent aid/advocate to making it go as smoothly as possible.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

I really appreciated Dr. Mirau taking the time to ease my fears about my upcoming biopsy. She caught the problem and helped me through the procedure. My visits with other doctors were so quick, they had their had on the door when they asked me if I had any questions. She was so personable and caring. I wish more doctors were like her. I did have a favorable outcome and I appreciate the care I received from her and the staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 8th, 2013

Disappointing

My initial visit with Dr. Mirau went extremely well (this was around 2010) and I was grateful to have found a local OB GYN. However, my second visit (in 2011) was very different. Dr. Mirau was extremely rushed and distracted, as was her staff, and she ended up making a mistake that made me feel very uncomfortable. I ultimately decided to find a new Dr. because of this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

You are in good hands!

Dr. Mirau is an outstanding doctor. She made sure I was well taken care of during my pregnancy. I never felt silly about calling with questions or concerns, she always validated how I felt and listened to me before she diagnosed me. It was comforting to have a doctor who listens to you. I had complications with my pregnancy, but could not have been in better hands. Dr. Mirau's expertise in the field made me feel comfortable and confident the whole time. She was a strong advocate for me and the baby. It was a blessing to have a doctor that cares about her patients. She is attentive and kind to her patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Mirau!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Scary

prescribed me meds that were dangerous for me to take

Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

would not recommend

Saw her for my second pregnancy - had it been my first I would have totally be lost. She was all over the place, made inconsistent recommendations (told me I was close enough to having gestational diabetes, even though I passed the first screening, and the next visit told me I needed to eat more carbohydrates to gain weight, even though I gained over 50 lbs during my pregnancy overall.) At the hospital, she prescribed sleeping pills upon the birth of my baby. And I was breastfeeding! She completely disregarded some legitimate questions I had, and changed her course of action every single appt (said she would do ultrasound next visit - then didn't have time on that visit so would say it wasn't the right time to do one, etc.)

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Mirau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Charles Watson

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dayton, OH 1.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Stephen England

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dayton, OH 1.06 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Bassam Nakfour

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dayton, OH 1.06 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    41