Dr. Helen Mirau MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had! Wish she could be my family doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
D. Mirau has now delivered both of my children, and I could not be more thrilled! I have finally found a doctor that is in the business because she cares about her clients. If you want to move away from big business, run of the mill, get you in, get you out doctors and hospitals, see Dr. Mirau. Dr. Mirau does a fantastic job keeping up on how to best treat you and your situation, she sees and treats you as an individual ( as practicing medicine should be). She is very well educated, and spends time to enhance her knowledge as she practices. I know I am in good hands when I see Dr. Mirau, and that she has the best interest in mind when taking care of me, and my pregnancies. Pregnancy can be an overwhelming time, but Dr. Mirau is a kind, honest, intelligent aid/advocate to making it go as smoothly as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciated Dr. Mirau taking the time to ease my fears about my upcoming biopsy. She caught the problem and helped me through the procedure. My visits with other doctors were so quick, they had their had on the door when they asked me if I had any questions. She was so personable and caring. I wish more doctors were like her. I did have a favorable outcome and I appreciate the care I received from her and the staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Disappointing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial visit with Dr. Mirau went extremely well (this was around 2010) and I was grateful to have found a local OB GYN. However, my second visit (in 2011) was very different. Dr. Mirau was extremely rushed and distracted, as was her staff, and she ended up making a mistake that made me feel very uncomfortable. I ultimately decided to find a new Dr. because of this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
You are in good hands!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mirau is an outstanding doctor. She made sure I was well taken care of during my pregnancy. I never felt silly about calling with questions or concerns, she always validated how I felt and listened to me before she diagnosed me. It was comforting to have a doctor who listens to you. I had complications with my pregnancy, but could not have been in better hands. Dr. Mirau's expertise in the field made me feel comfortable and confident the whole time. She was a strong advocate for me and the baby. It was a blessing to have a doctor that cares about her patients. She is attentive and kind to her patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Mirau!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Scary
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
prescribed me meds that were dangerous for me to take
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
would not recommend
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw her for my second pregnancy - had it been my first I would have totally be lost. She was all over the place, made inconsistent recommendations (told me I was close enough to having gestational diabetes, even though I passed the first screening, and the next visit told me I needed to eat more carbohydrates to gain weight, even though I gained over 50 lbs during my pregnancy overall.) At the hospital, she prescribed sleeping pills upon the birth of my baby. And I was breastfeeding! She completely disregarded some legitimate questions I had, and changed her course of action every single appt (said she would do ultrasound next visit - then didn't have time on that visit so would say it wasn't the right time to do one, etc.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helen Mirau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Groll

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Martin Haskell

42 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Egbert

22 years experience

4.9 of 5