The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Mrose Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Mrose?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

THE BEST!

Found my breast cancer while it was still stage 1, not palpable and surgeon said "most mamographers would not have caught this." I am here today (4 years later) cancer free and healthy thanks to Dr. Mrose.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Top Notch Doc!

Dr Mrose provided personal, concierge service - all covered by insurance! She spent time and answered all my questions, compared my old mammograms with those she took and took time to get to know me. I have not breast issues so I was surprised to sit down & meet her & have her go over the results. She is a lovely caring person! I was amazed that she used about 1/2 the amount of radiation as my previous provider. I would give her 10 stars if that were possible!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

This is by far the best experience you will ever have with a mammogram. The first thing you notice is the beautiful office space and the comfy robes. The staff is pleasant, the technicians are skilled and Dr. Mrose is wonderful. It is a full service exam. Dr. Mrose takes the time to answer your questions and is very committed to giving you the best treatment possible. I never feel rushed. It's great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

They should all be like her

Amazing doctor!!! Competant, friendly, informative, funny, and down to earth. Same day results- woo Hoo!! Dr Mrose is fantastic and I will never go anywhere else for my mammos as long as she's around!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Personal and caring

Dr. Mrose was personally attentive to me as her patient during my first visit with her for a screening mammogram.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Mrose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Severna Park, MD.

  • Dr. Laura Amodei

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Severna Park, MD 0.01 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Robert Frazier

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Severna Park, MD 3.29 mi

    58
  • Dr. Jason Dittrich

    Dr. Jason Dittrich

    Vascular and Interventional Radiology, Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Pasadena, MD 4.07 mi

    22