The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Muhlbauer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Muhlbauer?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Muhlbauer?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Does it all

Dr. Helen Muhlbauer is very smart and caring. She helped my medical doctors diagnose my symptoms and she treated my depression. I am glad she helped me out.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

She is moody, jugemental, and impatient. She shows no compassion. She also doesn't understand when someone is depressed.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Very bad and chameless doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2012

Dr. Muhlbauer is a smart, caring doctor. She helped me and my family through a bad time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

Helen Muhlbauer, M.D. is not very caring. She comes off mean at times.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

compassionate doctor

Dr. Muhlbauer makes it easy to talk about hard things. She is pleasant and patient, able to use tough love.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Muhlbauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Howard Silbert

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

    3.7
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. Amy Glick

    Psychiatry, Residency

    New York, NY 0.03 mi

  • Dr. Steven Ciric

    Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    19