The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Preston Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Preston?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Very knowledgeable and empathetic. She was able to connect with my problems immediately. Her staff was also amazing!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Caring

Posted on December 30th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Preston for several years after she was my physician during a brief hospital stay. I find her both professional and caring. She is very matter of fact in addressing my health issues which I like. Some may not like that she is not chatty about other things but I like being able to be seen, discuss my concerns, and get out. I feel that she is genuinely concerned about my well-being and she is thorough answering any and all questions. I am amazed about reviews in this forum that find fault with the TV channel. I'm more concerned about her abilities as a health professional and getting the best treatment. TVs in the waiting room don't factor in for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

My husband and I both see Dr Preston and have never had a bad experience. The office girls have always been nice and very personable and Dr Preston always takes whatever time we want to talk about whatever. To respond to the tv being on Fox News....it's usually on HGTV when I'm there...was there yesterday.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

The office staff isnt very nice and I dont feel that Dr Preston does anything but send you to other doctors ! Waste of my time and $$$$

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Very professional and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2014

I went to Dr. Preston on two or three occasions, her and I were not on the same wavelength at all. I feel like she has her own agenda for you care and does not want the patient to have input into their own Care. Told she would not treat my Triglycerides unless they were over 500 that did not please me. They play Fox news in their waiting room, two ladies got into a heck of a row over obamacare, asked if we could change channel was told "NO" by the time I got in with her my blood pressure was sky high and told I needed B/P meds. Wonder Why! I no longer go to any doctor who feels the need to broadcast their political beliefs within their office, why not just put out bumper stickers and buttons at least than the patient can make a choice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible People Skills

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

Not only did the receptionist talk over me while I tried to address some concerns, I had to wait a while to be seen. The visit itself felt like I was being rushed and did not feel like I was a priority .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Preston is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Crestview, FL.