Dr. Helen Schilling MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-2.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Uncaring, dictator
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No empathy for the level 7-8 fibromyalgia pain I was having. I was literally sobbing in pain and yet she did nothing but give me more exercises to do. Refused to refill pain meds - no compassion for the level of pain I am dealing with. Blew me off, did not listen to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Very wreckless actions by doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst pain management doctor. Could very well cause someone on long term pain medications to be come very ill after stopping them all together instead of weaning them off. People on some types of narcotic pain meds have to be tapered off them or they could have seizers. My loved one was forced to deal with her in a hospital type setting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible uncaring staff. Leaves her practice for as long as two months with no back up for her patients. You never get a call back on a question or problems. Left me with no pain medication while I had two spinal fractures. The receptionist is not helpful or friendly. She has never looked at a X-ray or done blood work........etc etc. stay away!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Finally!
Wait time
10 minutes
she was the only dr. who understood the extreme pain of lupus & RA dx. & helped mera
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
Only doctor that would listen to me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schilling carefully looked at all my reports and x rays from my other doctors. She was thorough, I never had a doctor spend so much time looking at my problem. She answered allmy questions. Thank goodness I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
A true dictator
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor thinks she is god. She confiscates cell phones if they ring in her office. Spends about 3 minutes with you, most of the time there spent with her assistants. Overall: She knows she has her patients because she is giving them pain pills. Once addicted she can and will abuse you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
She is great
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had chronic pain for over 20 years. For over 2 years I have seen Dr Schilling at least 4 times a year. I have flown in from out of state to see her for my regular appointments when I was working out of state. She is professional, she knows what she is doing, she always provides adequate time to ask questions. I had the need for injections to help with severe neck pain after a long car trip. I called one afternoon and was told it would be two days to get in, for a pain specialist that is NOT a long wait. Instead, the receptionist called me the next morning and asked if I could be there that day as there was a cancellation. I gladly went in earlier. I am totally pleased with Dr Schilling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Schilling for a year now. She saved me from having to have back surgery which was recommended by 2 other doctors. My back pain isn't 100% but it is sooo much better. She is the only doctor that really listened to me. I have my life back. She has very nice bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Excellent Doctor Excellent Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Schilling as a patient at Houston Northwest Medical Center Just before being transferred to Rehab. At first I was a little afraid of moving to a rehab hospital after all I'd been through at Houston NW Medical however Dr. Schilling made the transfer better. She entered my room with an intern which was quite alright with me as they have to start somewhere. Dr. Schilling is one the kindest, knowledgeable, professional, compassionate Doctor's I've seen. Her office staff is always kind and always gets the answers I've ever needed. On my first visit I was barely able to walk was on oxygen and used a walker she was very helpful she took her time to go over the problems and concerns I had. Dr. Schilling is not a pill pusher like most of the clinics in the area, she is cautious with the medications she prescribes and always makes me feel like I'm part of my treatment plan. She is NOTHING like one of the comments posted by others on this page by another disgrundled person who doesn't understand that Dr. Schilling is inpractice to help patients not degrade them. Dr. Schilling happens to be one of the doctors who provides a place for interns to further their education. The interns follow the same patient care guidelines as any other practice does. Dr. Schilling is the best choice when it comes to pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listened to me. She was able to help me right away. Definitely recomend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick and professional diagnosis and treatment. Very matter of fact. Answered questions. I felt comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helen Schilling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shabrez Tariq

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Nash

13 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mayur Kanjia

be the first to rate this Doctor