ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Schilling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Schilling?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Schilling?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

Walking Daily

I have been a patient of Dr. Schilling's for over 15 years. I met her when I was in the hospital and had just had an aputation of a part of my leg. She helped me get up, get an artificial leg and replace the leg whenever they were too old. She has always had enough time for me. I am walking today thanks to her!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Uncaring, dictator

No empathy for the level 7-8 fibromyalgia pain I was having. I was literally sobbing in pain and yet she did nothing but give me more exercises to do. Refused to refill pain meds - no compassion for the level of pain I am dealing with. Blew me off, did not listen to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Very wreckless actions by doctor

Worst pain management doctor. Could very well cause someone on long term pain medications to be come very ill after stopping them all together instead of weaning them off. People on some types of narcotic pain meds have to be tapered off them or they could have seizers. My loved one was forced to deal with her in a hospital type setting

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

Terrible uncaring staff. Leaves her practice for as long as two months with no back up for her patients. You never get a call back on a question or problems. Left me with no pain medication while I had two spinal fractures. The receptionist is not helpful or friendly. She has never looked at a X-ray or done blood work........etc etc. stay away!!!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

Finally!

she was the only dr. who understood the extreme pain of lupus & RA dx. & helped mera

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Only doctor that would listen to me

Dr. Schilling carefully looked at all my reports and x rays from my other doctors. She was thorough, I never had a doctor spend so much time looking at my problem. She answered allmy questions. Thank goodness I found her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

A true dictator

This doctor thinks she is god. She confiscates cell phones if they ring in her office. Spends about 3 minutes with you, most of the time there spent with her assistants. Overall: She knows she has her patients because she is giving them pain pills. Once addicted she can and will abuse you.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2012

She is great

I have had chronic pain for over 20 years. For over 2 years I have seen Dr Schilling at least 4 times a year. I have flown in from out of state to see her for my regular appointments when I was working out of state. She is professional, she knows what she is doing, she always provides adequate time to ask questions. I had the need for injections to help with severe neck pain after a long car trip. I called one afternoon and was told it would be two days to get in, for a pain specialist that is NOT a long wait. Instead, the receptionist called me the next morning and asked if I could be there that day as there was a cancellation. I gladly went in earlier. I am totally pleased with Dr Schilling.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2012

Great doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Schilling for a year now. She saved me from having to have back surgery which was recommended by 2 other doctors. My back pain isn't 100% but it is sooo much better. She is the only doctor that really listened to me. I have my life back. She has very nice bedside manners.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Excellent Doctor Excellent Staff

I saw Dr. Schilling as a patient at Houston Northwest Medical Center Just before being transferred to Rehab. At first I was a little afraid of moving to a rehab hospital after all I'd been through at Houston NW Medical however Dr. Schilling made the transfer better. She entered my room with an intern which was quite alright with me as they have to start somewhere. Dr. Schilling is one the kindest, knowledgeable, professional, compassionate Doctor's I've seen. Her office staff is always kind and always gets the answers I've ever needed. On my first visit I was barely able to walk was on oxygen and used a walker she was very helpful she took her time to go over the problems and concerns I had. Dr. Schilling is not a pill pusher like most of the clinics in the area, she is cautious with the medications she prescribes and always makes me feel like I'm part of my treatment plan. She is NOTHING like one of the comments posted by others on this page by another disgrundled person who doesn't understand that Dr. Schilling is inpractice to help patients not degrade them. Dr. Schilling happens to be one of the doctors who provides a place for interns to further their education. The interns follow the same patient care guidelines as any other practice does. Dr. Schilling is the best choice when it comes to pain management.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

She listened to me. She was able to help me right away. Definitely recomend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2010

Quick and professional diagnosis and treatment. Very matter of fact. Answered questions. I felt comfortable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Schilling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Shabrez Tariq

    Dr. Shabrez Tariq

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    14
  • Dr. Octavio Calvillo

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Houston, TX 0.04 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. Edward Nash

    Dr. Edward Nash

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Orthopedic Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.07 mi

    4.0
    (44)
    14