The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helen Simpson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Simpson?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Helen Simpson?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

The office staff is very rude including the manager.Dr Simpsom did not treat my Mother very well.Her scrips which are high doses of medicine were not called in at times from four to eight days due to the Dr claiming she was very busy,as for that the end result my Mother just gasping for air passing out 911calked mom taken to the Hospital due to possible Detox shortness of breath.We have since chosen another Dr.To me it seems dangerous for her to be doing this Job she prefers making people suffer rather then treat them.I have reported Dr S for neglect ing my Mother. Don't let these lady's I this office push u around.watch for the service elderly parent,friend receives.This will not let me. Submit my experience.How about I could have died

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

Guidance Dept. Liberty Christian School

Dr. Simpson is a kind and caring physican. She takes the time necessary to see to your needs and listens to what you say. She keeps up with required tests. They really do their best to keep to healthy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Moms Doctor

I have nver encountered health care folks as rude and un-co ncerned to help than this office--Not even the consideration of a telephone call back--and then plain mean when you continue to call them for help and answers--when you need assistance, these are not the people you should count on

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2011

Takes 2 or 3 months just to get in to see her and all she does is rights me referrals for everything.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

barking pit bulls

Maggie the office manager is an orgre, she is rude, unprofessional, and cannot treat you with respect. They fired her once and I had no problems getting to see the doctor, now I have a better chance of seeing Mick Jagger. Maggie refuses to admit she is wrong at the expense of the patient. Her office staff suffer from her negativity. They cannot do simple customer service because they will suffer Maggie's wrath. If I didn't love Dr. Simpson so much I would get another doctor. You can sue for malpractice for having a bad office staff, I looked it up. Make sure all your validation for insurance is in hand, they can't or won't call to validate. They use this stupid website that is wrong 85% of the time. I am not the only person this has happened to, but the first to call a lawyer.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2009

Dr Simpson is clearly a caring physician - never felt rushed, she was interested in me, and my health. I found the office staff to be particularly friendly and accomodating.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Seems to do a lot of referrals when it ends up being an easy diagnosis.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

Office staff is rude and condesending. the office is dirty and very unorganized

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helen Simpson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Mary, FL.

  • Dr. Durgabhavani Valay

    Family Medicine

    Lake Mary, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Victor Alvarado

    Family Medicine

    Lake Mary, FL 0.03 mi

    3.2
    (24)
    30
  • Dr. Francis Brooks

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Lake Mary, FL 0.32 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    32