Helen Kang MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Dr.Kang is wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.kang is by far one of the best doctors I have ever had in any medical field. She spends the time to talk with you about the labs, explain them and give you feed back on what would help. Being a doctor that deals with diabetes and thyroid issues like I have, she never gave me that long "fat" speech about how it's all because of my weight. She makes her points clear and doesn't sugar coat things but means it from a place of caring for her patients. Some of the front desk ladies have not been the friendliest but if you get names and tell her what happened she will take care of the issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Excellent service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor, has helped me a lot with my diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kang is AMAZING!!! Very understanding. Great personality. She listens to her patients. Makes your 1st experience with diabetes very easy non stressful. I wish I could see her as my doc again but she no longer takes my insurance. I was very spoiled to have such a GREAT doctor. Miss her a lot . If I could give more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
My experience with Dr. Kang
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang listens,and answers all my questions. She is kind and very caring. I never feel as though she is rushing through my appointment. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Kang as my Endocrinologist . Even if I'm not feeling my best her bubbly personality puts me at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kang is always very professional, explains well the diagnosis and her plan for treatment. I find her and her staff to be very caring and pleasant to deal with when I have an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Dr. Helen Kang...
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank God for Dr. Kang! Very detailed in her explanations on anything that you might want to ask her. She goes from A to Z...what's good for you, wh ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor i ever had in my entire life.

2.3 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
Dr. Kang is a capable physician, her staff are incompetent and rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was disappointed with the way that Dr. Kang approached my problem. Seems more interested in lab results than in me the patient. Never did a complete physical exam

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang is one of the most professional doctors I have ever had. I am very impressed with her caring attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kang is personable, compassionate, caring, and really cool. Highly recommend her as she is fabulous. She listens and takes time to call you, not to mention she is also humurous. Love this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Helen Kang, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.