Dr. Helena Radomska MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    61%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Per my clinical judgement, Dr. Radomska is advised to go have a psych consult due to lack of professionalism which may be related to emotional/behavioral health issues. I have never heard/seen a physician have a mental/emotional breakdown during an apt with a patient....true story about this woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Monica L.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is professional, explaining her rational of why she is giving you the medicine she is giving you. I had different medication in mind and she told me that that medicine was not for me. She went and prescribed it for me regarless, tellling me that we are going to just waist time. I wish I had been listening to her. She is knowledgable about not only her specialty but she is trying to help you be more efficient and lead healthier life. She is an inspiration to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once I realized that psychiatrists and medications are an essential component of an overall health and wellness plan, I was able to connect with her. Initially, I had been resistant, believing for 3 decades that any pharmaceutical intervention would not be effective or the risks associated with psychiatric care outweighed any of the benefits. In my case nothing could have been farther from the truth. She patiently endured my confrontational and antagonistic behavior and helped stabilize me. This has allowed me to explore other therapeutic approaches and improved the quality of my life. I will always be grateful to her for doing this:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been working with Dr. Radomska for about 6 months now and find her to be an excellent doctor. She possesses a unique combination of medical expertise and human compassion. I can't describe how much that lets me know she's genuinely concerned about helping me.I felt compelled to share my thoughts with the internet community that my experience with her has been wonderful. She is punctual, organized and takes time to discuss conditions in a way that makes sense to me. Each of our meetings is a continuation of the previous and we make progress each and every time. My previous doctor viewed me as an object whereas Dr. Radomska wants to understand not just the 'what' of the matter, but 'why' and 'how' can we make it better beyond medication.Seeking out her help has made my life much better and I hope that other people do the same. They should, and they will be glad they did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Misery Loves Company
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rodamska is a foreign trained psychiatrist who has no office in the practice where she sees patients. She is unavailable and dumped her problems with men on me as if I were the psychiatrist. I spent only 10 minutes in her office and she billed me for a therapy bill. The practice wrote off the bill so she committed insurance fraud and the practice covered up for her. She told me that she would lie to social security and say that I am disabled when actually not. Her reason for lieing is because the economy is in bad shape. She is a very weak woman and I would recommend her to any woman who wants companionship in their misery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2010
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor prescribed me medications that created severe negative interactions. She has yelled at me several times in-person and on the phone. She is a disgrace of a psychiatrist and does not take responsibility for her own actions. She does not seem to care at all about her patients; she even called me names. I cannot imagine the effect she has on clients with lower self-esteem or more severe mental impairments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Very Disappointing
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As others have said she does not listen very well and more importantly she does not allow or answer questions. When expressing discomfort because of a lack of understanding of the medication, she said that she was the doctor and went to medical school so shouldn't be questioned. She exhibits unprofessional behavior by complaining about her work load and relating her personal problems to yours during the appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Worst Health Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's truly amazing to run into a psychiatrist who refuses to listen to her patients, but I found one in Dr. Radomska.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helena Radomska, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Theodore Handrup

45 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manjit Sandhu

35 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sachin Bhalerao

9 years experience

2.0 of 5