Dr. Helena Reichman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reichman is fantastic. Her staff... not so much. Not friendly, not compassionate. You call with an issue that might be not easy to talk about and they don't seem like they can be bothered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Terrible bedside manner, terrible follow-up
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I came to the office, I saw another patient had checked in for an appointment at the same time. I asked the receptionist if that was for the same thing I was there for (to see the doctor). The receptionist said it was an appointment for something else. Later, when the doctor came in, she very harshly berated me for daring to ask the receptionist about this "double booking," and threatened me never to do it again. She sent me to get a mammogram and ultrasound due to pain I was experiencing. I found a place that could do the tests within a few days, and waited for the doctor to call back, as she said she would. She did not, so I called the office, only to get a message that the office was closed for a 1.5 weeks vacation that I was never told about. I called the place where the tests were run, and was informed they sent the results to the doctor two days before she left on vacation -- she could have called me before she left, or she could have told me she was leaving on vacation, instead, she chose to leave, fully knowing I was worried and in pain, and make me wait two unnecessary weeks to hear back from her (which I didn't -- I had to call the office back after they reopened and leave a message for the doctor to call me back). I have filed a complaint about this doctor and she is well aware of my grievances. She has never thought to apologize for leaving me in pain and uncertainty for two weeks while she was on vacation, while the tests results are sitting on her desk and were received before leaving for vacation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this Doctor. Gives a lot of attention to her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Reichman's for appr 20 years. She is fabulous! Compassionate, caring, everything you would want in an OBGYN. I dread the day she retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
RUDE STAFF
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WILL NOT GO BACK TO THIS OFFICE. THE DOCTOR IS GOOD, HOWEVER IT IS NOT WORTH DEALING WITH A RUDE STAFF. THE GIRL WHO ANSWERS THE PHONE WAS RUDE AND HAD A BAD ATTITUDE ON THE PHONE WITH ME. SHE WOULD NOT LISTEN TO MY PROBLEM I WAS TRYING TO TELL HER ABOUT, INSTEAD SHE JUST TALKED OVER ME AS I WAS SPEAKING. I ALSO HEARD THE STAFF TALKING BADLY ABOUT A PATIENT WHILE I WAS SITTING IN THE WAITING ROOM. IF YOU LIKE TO BE TREATED WITH DISRESPECT THAN THIS IS THE OFFICE FOR YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
HIGHLY Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My GYN for over 25 years. HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Excellent !
Wait time
5 minutes
I can only say good things about her ; She did my OB care 8 years ago including a C - Section and helped me with a miscarriage 5 years ago. Dr Reichman is very caring and supportive , never rushed , always in a good mood ,very attentive and capable, excellent skills .I keep sending my own patients , friends and coworkers (all in the medical field too ) to her and they all like her a lot too, she is excellent, highly recommended !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Best Gyn Tampa Till now
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a having a very bad experience with another Gyn , who seemed to be more interested in what type of food we have and medical costs in my country and other chit chat than talking about my conditions , I went to Dr. Reichman.And I am happy to tell you that she went through my records perfectly and her diagnosis was excellent. Also She didnt waste any time in recommending a RE as mine was not a regular condition. The office staff is very helpful and are there to answer any questions you may have. To summarize , I would recommend Dr. Reichman to anyone looking for a Good, Knowledgeable and thorough Gyn in Tampa area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Although Dr Reichman does not like her patients to disagree with her she is a excellent doctor and does care about her patients. She performed a complete hysterectomy on me a year ago..I felt so comfortable with her as my surgeon..she went out of her way to keep my family informed. Several of my family and friends that were there during my surgery were so impressed with her coming and sitting down with them to keep then informed that they have decided to use her as their gynocologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helena Reichman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Clifford Levitt

48 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caryn Bray

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Nutter

6 years experience

5.0 of 5