The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Helene Malabed Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Unprofessional Refusal of Med Recs

Dr Malabed does care about her patients, yes & I do enjoy her as a person. I wish she didn't get sanctioned & lose her license to be able to write any type of prescriptions. I stopped going to her when she was going through sanctioning. I really appreciated her as my Dr., even in spite of the longgggg waits to be seen. However- just TRY getting your medical records from her! It has been over 5 yrs. I finally had to file a complaint. The office staff has a very high turn over. It's a miracle if they actually pick up the phone & a bigger 1 if they call you back. Maybe she doesn't HAVE my Med Recs to provide? Ugh. This has seriously cost me a lot of money, as I had to go through a suit w/o them! Get it together Dr. Malabed! Seriously. I wish you success in all your endeavors, but don't screw me over. I have done nothing to deserve this.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

Best Doctor I've Ever Seen

I am so impressed with Dr. Malabed! She is definitely an "outside the box thinker." I've been to doctor after doctor for a female issue, and she was the only one that was able to really help me. Also, I brought my son to her for a condition that other doctors weren't able to help. She spent an hour with each of us, and typed up and emailed a list of instructions. She is so caring, and answered all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Very caring doctor

She is very caring, and spends ample time to review what is happening in your symptoms. She has a wholistic approach to medicine, and will work with you step by step.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Mrs.

I have known and been a patient of Dr. Malabed's for over 12 years, She is one of the most caring and kind physicians I have ever met. I have received phone calls after hours just to check up and see how I was doing. She is not one of those Doctors with a God complex, You can talk to her about anything! If you are a patient with chronic problems you better hope you don't have to see some of the other Dr's. I have come across they are supposed to be specialist's and I am shocked by their bedside manner! I have always been treated with respect and diagnosed properly and promptly. When you get down to it she really cares about you! I can't thank her enough!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2013

Worst Ever

I was a patient of hers for several years, at first, she was wonderful, then all of a sudden she just disappeared. Closed her office and was gone! She was awful at returning phone calls, wait times to see her were ridiculous. I don't know what Doctor these other people are talking about, but to me, she was the worst doctor ever when it comes to patient follow up and such and then for her to just completely disappear it left me in a horrible bind. I felt deserted by my doctor, not a good feeling. I hope she's improved, but my experience with her was less than favorable.

Doctor's Response

Depending which office this patient saw me at would qualify her experience. I had worked for a group in Rancho Cordva and South Sacramento in which I had no control of the appointments or the office staff. At my own private practice which were in E. Sacramento, I was in control of the office and the environment. When I closed my office I notified everyone on my data base that I had seen over the past 7 years. My wait time at the E. Sacramento office was never more than 15 minutes and always gave my patients a follow up appointment.

SHOW
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Deborah from Sacramento

I was highly impressed with Dr. Malabed. She was courteous, caring, patient, knowledgeable, thorough, and a good listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Refreshing

Dr. Helene is just great. She cares and focuses on you the patient!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Super caring and thorough

Amazing talent! And so inspirational. I'm so pleased to have found her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

She is one of the very best doctors I've ever seen. Very careing, and she listens to you too. I've had her for over 16 years and I can't say enough good things about her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

patient

dr malabed is a very caring dr.she has taken care of a family member of mine for years.i am even going to switch to her for my family dr.any body that has any thing to say but good things about her has no reason to be speaking.my son is paralized for life and she cares more than any dr he has ever had.good job dr glad to see you back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

GREAT DOCTOR

ONE OF THE NICEST/BEST DOCTORS I HAVE EVER HAD/DELT WITH.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Helene Malabed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. William Dugdale

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (5)
    49
  • Dr. Mohammadreza Toussi

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.30 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    27
  • Dr. Rowena Pantig-Astorga

    Dr. Rowena Pantig-Astorga

    Family Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.30 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    17