Dr. Helga Pizio MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Exceeded all my expectations!
I chose Dr. Pizio based on all the positive reviews I've seen on the internet when searching for an Ophthalmologist. I needed work done in both my eyes and Dr. Pizio and her staff at both locations exceeded my expectations on all accounts - quality care, service, hospitality! I had cataract surgery in my right eye 7 years ago when I was in the military, and Dr. Pizio's associate, Dr. Reizes performed a YAG laser treatment to remove a "secondary" cataract. I went back a few weeks later to have Dr. Pizio perform cataract surgery in my left eye, as I was having major trouble seeing. I'll let the results speak for themselves... Before Dr. Pizio did the cataract surgery in my left eye, I was 20/400 for distance (mind you, legally blind is 20/200). The day after the surgery, and still a week later for my follow up, I was 20/15 for distance, and 20/16 for intermediate vision. My right eye that was tuned for intermediate vision in the military 7 years ago was 20/10 after Dr. Reizes performed the YAG laser on it. To say I couldn't be happier is an understatement of the century :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Successful Cataract Operation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The cataract operation was successful. I can now see with 20/20 vision whereas before, my vision had deteriorated significantly. Secondly, I can now see very well in the dark. Before the operation, I was afraid to drive at night. I can now drive at night, permitting me to take trips previously impossible. In addition, I no longer see "halos" around lights at night. You will find that Dr. Pizio is very compassionate, knowledgeable, and gives you the feeling that she is primarily interested in what is best for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like it when a doctor calls their patients up after reading a review because they didn't like what you wrote. If we can't be honest with our reviews. How someone to learn and decide whether to give them a chance or not? I've seen many negative reviews on doctors and we still gave them a chance. As a doctor, if you don't like your review, don't go calling the patient. Instead, look around your office and staff and see what can be or could be changed or added or omitted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most efficient and well run medical office in Las Vegas. The staff is incredibly well trained and pleasant. They have lots of energy and enthusiasm. The results from cataract surgery were life changing!! Don't even consider going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful office, Dr Pizio is the best. Would not hesitate to go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was an outstanding experience dealing with Dr Pizio and her entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very easy to talk with, also answered all questions with ease. she made sure I understood everything before I made my final decision on which lens for my eye to replace it with. I fl she helped me to make the best choice for my life to get to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most professional and efficient doctor's office I have ever been to. Their paperwork gives all information and keeps complicated eye drop schedules clear and easy to follow. Dr. Pizio is upbeat and does fantastic work! The results are amazing! We love these guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and professional as well as kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything from the get go was great. It would be nice if all doctors visits were as great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Awesome Dr and Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pizio and her staff is incredibly kind, caring, patient and they really explain what the procedure is. I felt safe and in good hands from the minute I walked in the door to the office. There was not one person that did not go out of their way to assist me in my requests. I truly felt like my comfort mattered to them and knew I was going to be seen as a person, not just a patient. My visits were relaxed, never rushed or hurried out the door. They completely calmed my fears. I wish I could give more stars! Absolute best experiences I have ever had with a physician! Love her and the office professionals!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
cataract surgery patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great empathy. Exceptionally careful on infection control and teaching infection control. caring staff and nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helga Pizio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Hsu

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Lorenz

33 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rudy Manthei

32 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor