Dr. Helga Pizio MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2017
Another great yearly visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
SUPERB DOCTOR!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful for Dr. Pizio restoring my failing eye sight! I am happy to be her new patient!!! Her staff is extremely professional & knowledgeable in the field of eye care! I have extensive chronic conditions. I've gone to eye specialist for the last 20 years & never has anyone one of them diagnosed an eye condition that I presently developed within the last 2 years - Dr Pizio's office did & I now do not have to worry about my eye health ever again!!!! I HIGHLY recommend her! THANK YOU DR. PIZIO! CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
My experience could not have been better...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pizio and her support staff are wonderfully accessible and supportive. My cataract procedure was painless,and a complete success: 20/20 distance vision,and I can now read without glasses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Very positive experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be more satisfied with my visit to Dr. Pizio today. Her staff and her assistants were friendly and professional. Dr. Pizio was thorough in her exam and took time to explain what her findings were, recommend a family doctor, and an optometrist. She seemed genuinely to be concerned about me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Exceeded all my expectations!
I chose Dr. Pizio based on all the positive reviews I've seen on the internet when searching for an Ophthalmologist. I needed work done in both my eyes and Dr. Pizio and her staff at both locations exceeded my expectations on all accounts - quality care, service, hospitality! I had cataract surgery in my right eye 7 years ago when I was in the military, and Dr. Pizio's associate, Dr. Reizes performed a YAG laser treatment to remove a "secondary" cataract. I went back a few weeks later to have Dr. Pizio perform cataract surgery in my left eye, as I was having major trouble seeing. I'll let the results speak for themselves... Before Dr. Pizio did the cataract surgery in my left eye, I was 20/400 for distance (mind you, legally blind is 20/200). The day after the surgery, and still a week later for my follow up, I was 20/15 for distance, and 20/16 for intermediate vision. My right eye that was tuned for intermediate vision in the military 7 years ago was 20/10 after Dr. Reizes performed the YAG laser on it. To say I couldn't be happier is an understatement of the century :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Successful Cataract Operation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The cataract operation was successful. I can now see with 20/20 vision whereas before, my vision had deteriorated significantly. Secondly, I can now see very well in the dark. Before the operation, I was afraid to drive at night. I can now drive at night, permitting me to take trips previously impossible. In addition, I no longer see "halos" around lights at night. You will find that Dr. Pizio is very compassionate, knowledgeable, and gives you the feeling that she is primarily interested in what is best for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't like it when a doctor calls their patients up after reading a review because they didn't like what you wrote. If we can't be honest with our reviews. How someone to learn and decide whether to give them a chance or not? I've seen many negative reviews on doctors and we still gave them a chance. As a doctor, if you don't like your review, don't go calling the patient. Instead, look around your office and staff and see what can be or could be changed or added or omitted.

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most efficient and well run medical office in Las Vegas. The staff is incredibly well trained and pleasant. They have lots of energy and enthusiasm. The results from cataract surgery were life changing!! Don't even consider going anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful office, Dr Pizio is the best. Would not hesitate to go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was an outstanding experience dealing with Dr Pizio and her entire staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very easy to talk with, also answered all questions with ease. she made sure I understood everything before I made my final decision on which lens for my eye to replace it with. I fl she helped me to make the best choice for my life to get to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most professional and efficient doctor's office I have ever been to. Their paperwork gives all information and keeps complicated eye drop schedules clear and easy to follow. Dr. Pizio is upbeat and does fantastic work! The results are amazing! We love these guys!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helga Pizio, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.