Dr. Heliodoro Medina MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Geneva, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Close minded, wants to manage your disease instead of cure it.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Close minded and believes only in the expensive drugs provided by pharmaceutical companies, rather then looking at alternatives or looking at the current studies going on world-wide for a cure. Would not consider any sort of monitoring without going on the expensive drugs, and had absolutely no interest in learning about the advances being made towards a cure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Be prepared to wait for an hour before your appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited an hour to be taken inside for an appointment. Now have been waiting for 3 days so far for an assistant to call back to schedule a procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
couldn't agree with Doctors recommendation
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Medina was a really nice man, friendly, spent as much time as we wanted, answered all questions. My son has been in remission for Crohn's Disease for 2 years and Dr. Medina was wanting to put him on biological meds, We felt this was unnecessary, super expensive, and potential side effects certainly not worth it. Did the Dr. not hear, my son is in "remission"? I felt Dr. Medina's approach was all wrong. I prefer using the most minimal of meds, altering diet, lifestyle if necessary, to remain healthy, way over taking meds. My son has now been off meds for 5 years and by watching diet, been able to stay in remission.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had what I thought was a pretty unique situation going on for many moths. I was referred to Dr. Medina and was of course nervous about this visit. Once I met the staff and Dr. Medina I was completely at ease and very comfortable with his recommendations. Very professional, considerate and explains everything ion full detail. I'm very happy now and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, warm caring, goes above and beyond for his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent Doctor. He speaks spanish which is great. I took my father to see him and he was very understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Heliodoro Medina, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Geneva, IL.