Overall Review

3.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 31.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
Look elsewhere. Go anywhere other than here
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Money, money, money. That's the primary care here. Not your well being or to help you but to keep you coming back every week. "Can't afford 130 dollars every week with a 400 dollar "induction"? Sorry can't help." You'll wait a good amount of time before you see the doctor but don't worry there's suboxone sponsored books and posters for you to look at. This doctors "treatment" plan isn't a plan at all. It's only going to get you back on the streets because using is far cheaper than seeing her or finding another more reasonable doctor. Dr Bichefsky will spend all of 5 minutes with you, and 3 of those minutes are spent her typing and ignoring you. But don't worry, you'll have the insurance code that she spent 30 minutes with you and you'll pay for it. I had real high hopes that this would work out but I left so disappointed that I'm leaving this comment and trying to help you avoid doing the same thing. Unless you have endless amounts of money (which none of us addicts do) stay away. It's a unachievable program.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
HORRIBLE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HORRIBLE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
The Ageless problem of skin deep health care
I believe a person who provides care to the ill for as a profession should be compensated generously. To care for a sick human as their facilities dwindle requires a generosity that supersedes desires financial compensation /accumulation. We reward this kind of person with high stature. We call them a Doctor. I as well believe that Helise Bichefsky is NOT worthy of this title and stature. I had been a patient of hers for a little over a year. I am no longer welcome at her practice because my business failed and I find myself financially destitute. Upon my last office visit which cost $60 Cash borrowed from a friend, I was to have an ear infection checked out as well my meds reviewed. When Helise finally entered she was wearing a presumably very expensive and inappropriate garment instead of a lab coat. Halfway through my visit, the seam of the lavishly decorated garment broke and created an embarrassing wardrobe malfunction. Helise then sheepishly exits the room and returns several minuets later without the faulty garment but with a whole lot of self-absorbed stress. Helise wraps up our consolation and without checking my ear infection or prescribing any antibiotics for me. I still owe my friend $60 for that visit. I believe the inappropriate and faulty garment cost Helise x10 that. But in the end , Helise gave more care to the coat than she gave to me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Unscrupulous Doctor whose only focus is on profit regardless of patient needs.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was reffered to Dr. Bichefsky by my drug and alcohol counselor. I am an alcoholic who has suffered many relapses and wanted to try the vivitrol shot which is a 30 day injection that blocks the desire to drink and if you do it is supposed to block you from feeling the euphoria that one gets from alcohol (or opiates). There are not many doctors who do this so, while I was a little put off when I went to her office (known as Ageless Health) and noticed that she seemed to specialize in aesthetic treatments and catered to the trophy wife crowd, I still went through with the consultation. I was left waiting in the exam room for over an hour. When the doctor did come to consult, she spoke to me briefly and wrote me a perscription for 7 days worth of the pill version of vivitrol. I was told to call back in a few days to see what was happening with the injection. When I did I was told that my insurance had yet to respond and they would call me. On the seventh day (when my pills had run out) I called again. I was told that my insurance would cover it but they didnt do it the way my insurance required and I would need to pay $620 + out of pocket and get reimbursed. I said that this wasnt really in my budget and asked if there was a doctor that would work with my insurance. The woman on the phone began to stumble with an answer and the doctor actually said in the background "no doctor In PA will accept your insurance" which was a lie. I asked if I could have a 30 day prescription for the pill while I considered it and was told no. It was completely unscrupulous of this "doctor" to leave me in that situation and refuse to give me a prescription for the pill version of what I so clearly needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
We are very fortunate to have found Dr. B
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bichefsky has a very good manner about her. She is caring and spent almost 30 mintues with me to figure out a problem that my last doctor just pushed me off to physical therapy for. I am very impressed with the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
ive had a better doctor in Syria who wasn't a doctor
Very rude. Very short. Out to make money. Patient mill. Stuff them in make them wait. If you want real help go some place else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
A Good Experience
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I really like this doc! Her staff is a little bit unfriendly (the front desk receptionist), but the doctor was fabulous. She seems like she really cares about what is going on with me, and I trust her judgement. However, on a not so good note, she gets interrupted by her staff during the appointments almost constantly. It was hard to finish a sentence without an interruption. To her credit though, she always picked right back up where she had left off. I just found it kind of annoying. Let the signatures and phone calls wait, and take care of the patient in front of you. Her staff should know that. With that being said, I would recommend this doctor - she is warm and very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
I am so happy I found Dr. Bichefsky
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has taken me off all my medications and I now just follow some simple diet theories she recommended. The staff is wonderful, very polite and knowledgeable. I am very happy with the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2010
Very fortunate to be in her care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very complete with the examination and her questions. Very thorough. Very courteous staff, friendly, efficient, well organized. have no complaints- I feel very fortunate to have found a physician who really takes the time for me. She has helped me greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
I feel very confident with this office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am so impressed with this office and doctor. Her diagnosis of my skin condition and treatment was outstanding. I am sticking with them. I have recommended her to my neighbor and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with the service and the care we received with this office. Dr. Bichefsky was very knowledgable and efficient. She is caring for my mother who is suffering with Alzheimers. She is doing well. Dr. Bichefsky did a great job with her in the hospital also. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Excellent!! Very happy.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent!! She is a wonderful diagnostician. She diagnosed me with a problem that I have had for years that was being covered up with medications for years- I am now on a good diet and medication free!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helise Bichefsky, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jane Sunoo

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amy Chang

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harry Hutchinson

46 years experience

4.6 of 5