Dr. Helmut Pfalz MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Prince Frederick, MD

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 163 patient ratings
  • 117 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

164 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for my carpal tunnel and am in no pain! He spent the extra time to explain my condition with me and my husband. Great experience! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Amazing!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pfalz as more than amazing. He is kind and very pro-patient. He is willing to do anything including argue with the insurance companies to make sure his patients get the best care possible. I will refer Dr Pfalz to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pfalz is awesome. He explained everything before my surgery and after.Him and his staff are very respectful and kind. I would highly recommend him. I had a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the nicest doctors I ever had to deal with. He cares about his patients. His office staff is great. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
OUTSTANDING DOCTOR
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband required emergency surgery. At a time of worry; Dr. Pfalz not only did an amazing job correcting my husband's medical condition; he took the time to talk to me and explain what was going on and what he did to make my husband all better. We never felt rushed. Dr. Pfalz is the most caring and compassionate doctor we have ever met. He made us feel comfortable from the moment we met him. He is an amazing surgeon. I would HIGHLY recommend dr. Pfalz to anyone who asks. I wish there were more than 5 stars ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the most easiest, non-painful surgery I have ever had. The staff was amazing. Answered my calls and got answers to all my questions. Dr. Pfalz quickly put me at ease. he could clearly see I was nervous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Cyst removal
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pfalz removed a cyst via outpatient surgery. The entire process went very smoothly. He did a great job, has a great bedside manner, and his office staff is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Highly recommend
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pfalz was my surgeon for both my carpal tunnel surgeries. He was recommend to me by my neurologist. He is not only a wonderful surgeon, he is easy to talk to and call with concerns. The only part of the experience that left me not as satisfied was the wait time in the office.

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2017
Great Surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Pfalz! He did surgery on my hand and did a great job. My hand is healing nicely and the scar already appears to be minimal. He has a great bedside manner, and explained all of the options to me prior to my surgery and was very thorough during my follow up appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Exceptional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my first consultation, I knew I had chosen well. Dr. Pfalz took more time than I expected to thoroughly answer all of my questions and address each concern. He was truly exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pfalz recently preformed a surgery on my right hand. He was very careful in explaining exactly all that was to take place during the procedure, which significantly helped my anxiety. Both Dr Pfalz and his staff were professional and caring during all visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Found A Good Doctor with Dr. Pfalz
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. Helmut Pfalz for numbness consistently in both hands. Turns out I had carpal tunnel and need surgery on both hands. Dr. Pfalz explained what he would need to do, how long surgery would take and what to expect afterward. All went great. Office wait time was just minutes, not forever like some doctors. Dr. Pfalz was soft spoken, informative and a great surgeon. If you ever have hand problems this is the doctor to go to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Helmut Pfalz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prince Frederick, MD.