Dr. Hemant Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pomona, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel is a good doctor he is good with me and I dislike doctors in general but he can relate to some of my problems and he listens to my complaints and he is like a friend to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait is too long!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Hardly anyone in the waiting room, yet we waited over 1 1/2 hour to see Dr. - not good for a first time visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
Miss Joanne
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patel has been my dr for 3+ years. I am 52 years old and seen many doctors in my lifetime. I see him regularly and always get an appt when I need one. He even squeezes in my children last min when needed. Great staff and bedside manner. Very good and explainig health conditions. Affordable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel has been my doctor since I was 13 yrs. old. I wouldn't change him for anyone else. He is a kind, caring, loving, and thorough doctor. He has taken his time to get to know me and my family, not only as a doctor, but as a caring friend. When I call his office and he happens to answer the phone, he remembers me by name because of my voice and not just my patient profile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Buyer Beaware
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please find another doctor. This Dr. put my health at extreme risk. They do not call back, eventhough they promise to. They made several serious mistake that had i taken him at his word and would have been hurt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Best Doc in Town
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I and my Family are going to Dr. Patel for manny years. he is like our family Doc. i will recommend every one to visit them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
Great caring bed side manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very impathetic

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hemant Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pomona, CA.