ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hemant Panchal Is this you?
  • 32
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hemant Panchal?


45 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Dr Panchal is a great physician. He has been seeing my children from their birth. He is always available and one of the most skilled physicians I have ever known. Being a mom and a physician myself I know how hard it is to find such a great professional. I trust him with my kid`s lives wholeheartedly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

would not recommend

Great if your child needs shots and not really medical care. My child did have a medical problem - never spoke directly with Dr. Panchal even at the time of diagnosis, spoke with his office nurse after I called her - she never identified herself. Sent record request for second opinion, paperwork clearly stated continuation of care not transfer, they assumed it was a transfer and archived his records so they never followed up even though I called two more times to try to get the doctor's opinion of my child's treatment. Eventually did send request for transfer of records to a new doctor and they said they never received the fax. 20 years ago it was a different story and a great practice - now he's too busy and the care my child received reflected that

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

he prescribes medications that aren't needed for dignoses that don't even exist in the age group; he put one 8month old on zithromax for bronchitis, no part of which is good medicine. if you want free antibiotics he's your guy, if you want good medicine go elsewhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Wonderful doctor!

Great facility, great staff, they treat you like family. I can call him any time of the day and he calls me right back, even at 3am. He will come see my kids at the office even when it is closed. He keeps up with everything and takes all my worries about my kids off my back. We feel so blessed to have him be our doctor. Best pediatrician out there! No wonder he is nationally recognized!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

We have always had great service at Dr. Panchal's. My kids love him! Dr. Panchal makes a point of coming in to see the kids even if they are seen by the PA's...all of the ladies are also great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Dr Panchal and his staff are always accessible, helpful and professional. He truly cares about all of his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Best Pediatrician in the Area

We have four young children and we happily drive down from West Springfield to see Dr Panchal. You would be hard pressed to find a better doctor. The kids love him and every member of his staff is excellent. He was recommended to us by several different parents and I would recommend him to you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2010

counselor

Actually he is not my doctor, but i had brought my daughter in and asked him to look at my symptoms because my PCP was on vacation and I do not like his backup. Dr. Panchal diagnosed me and gave me a prescrition. he is the best!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hemant Panchal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Enfield, CT.

  • Dr. Ronald Davidoff

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Enfield, CT 0.06 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Cathy Corrow

    Pediatrics

    Enfield, CT 0.06 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Samareh Hill

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Enfield, CT 0.06 mi

    7