Dr. Hemlata Moturi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    26%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is great with diagnoses and knows her stuff, but she is very rushed with her actual time with you. She looks at my blood work results and then just says see you in 3 months and leaves. Nothing is discussed or explained. I drive an hour to see her wait for 15-20 minutes and then I see her for a total of 6 minutes. In contrast I must say she has found a few issues I have that other doctors may not have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
High Blood Pressure by the Time I Left
Wait time
60 minutes
I waited over 2 hours in the waiting room. Ran to the ladies room, and when I came back, they had called me, and then called the next person - even though other patients said I had gone to the ladies room. I came back, and then waited another 45 minutes before I saw the doctor. The dr was brief and hurried when I finally got to see her. Flipping through paperwork, making little eye contact. She spent more time asking me questions to fill in her laptop, then really talking to me or listening to me. She did not seem to care that my bone density had decreased. Wrote me a script and said see you in 6 months. For what? Worst experience ever. Every time I go to this dr it is the same. Patients in the waiting area complain, but say it's okay the wait time is unbearable because she is the best. Really?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Compassionate and caring
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Moturi for four years. I find her the most caring of the four doctors I see on a regular basis. I trust her! I met Dr. Moturi after suffering a heart attack, bypass surgery, and four heart failure episodes. Dr. Moturi treats me for my diabetes, but also helps in explaining what the other professionals don't have time to do. My granddaughter loves her! And, looks forward to our visits!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
I'm an RN
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I must say the wait time was excessive, however it wasn't due to drug reps. I believe it was because the doctor takes her time w/each patient. She is very nice, caring, and explains everything. Not easy to get an appt, because she is very popular...most good MD's are!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Great Endocrinologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Moturi is an excellent doctor, and she is a very good listner of her patients. She is thourough in her examination, and in explanaion of diagnosis and treatment options. We are happy to find her, and all our family and freinds are referred to her and are quite happy with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2011
Bad Experience!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Long wait for scheduling appointment as well as when at office, to see the doctor for appointment. Staff unprofessional. Doctor seems nice but canno ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2011
WOULD RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS & FAMILY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY PROFESSIONAL OFFICE STAFF, BRIEF WAIT TIMES AND DR IS VERY THOROUGH IN HER DISCUSSIONS AND EXAMINATIONS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
A great caring Brillant Professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Moturi is a wonderful, and brillant doctor. See knows her speciality well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hemlata Moturi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Atif Saeed

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ihab Hassan

10 years experience

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lazarus

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor