Dr. Hemmo Bosscher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 31 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Prior patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went above and beyond to help me during some rough times. His staff was also sweet and helpful. Still very thankful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bosscher is not one to just simply prescribe pain medication and send his patient on his/her way. He will go further and try a procedure that will provide a more lasting pain resolution for the patient’s quality of life. He is the consummate type of doctor who cares more about the patient than the money. It is without an iota of hesitation that I would recommend him to any family member, friend or even a stranger who is searching for the best of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boscher was extremely rude, first thing out of his mouth when he walked into the room was "This is not a pill clinic." My visit consisted of a nurse coming in asking general medical questions, then his PA asking questions, and then my leg (which I have a bad hip on) being almost slammed into the wall causing extreme pain, then receiving a steroid injection into my hip as a diagnostic tool, when my neurologist had suggested to have an injection in my back. Never went back, and if you're looking for any kind of pain management, I would NOT suggest this doctor. If you would like MORE pain and a bunch of rude staff, have fun. The girls up front were awesome though, too bad the rest of them couldn't have been that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Told me he had done all he could for my pain. Did Not try to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudest man, uncasring, never examined me, arrogant, refused to refill meds, don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
life saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. BOSSCHER is one that knows what he's doing I think I would be dead if it wasn't for him I been with him for more than 14 years I think he is the best in his line of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
unbelievable experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Bosscher was miserable. I have an inoperable condition and have been under the care of some excellant doctors for over 6 years. I moved to Lubbock due to a job transfer so had to find another doctor. Dr Bosscher did not review my x-rays, did not review records from my other doctors and then went on a rampage about how I was nothing but an addict, did not need any medications, accused me of being a cocain addict and said I needed to seek professional help. I have never been treated so rudely or unprofessionally by a doctor in my life. I normally dont write reviews but patients need to be fully aware that this doctor could care less about you as a person in anyway. He is rude, obnoxious and is a jerk. Both prescriptions he did write for me had to be returned to him twice to be corrected as he wrote them wrong. Do your self a favor and dont waste your time with this jerk that calls himself a doctor. Consider this review as me trying to be nice with my words as I refuse to type my true feelings of this unpleasant experience. Dr may I suggest next time you review a patients complete records and review x-rays before you come to a conclussion about a patients conditions and/or medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
very poor
Wait time
60 minutes
Dr Bosscher i went to him cause my dorsal column stimulator quite working i only wanted it replaced i kept telling him it worked great. Dr Bosscher only wants to give you drugs And he talked me into getting a morphine pump that i didnot want and promised i would walk again and im currently still in a wheel chair in server pain he doesnt listen to you. And get mad at the patient when you dont agree with him. His staff is very rude to the patients (Melanie,Donna and Dr. Bosscher extremely rude to patients.I wouldnt recommended him as a pain management doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall I believe Dr. Bossier and his nursing staff are great. His office manager is a nightmare! Who's only agenda is get the money! Her motto is sick patients who cares, get their money...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hemmo Bosscher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Bolkar Sahinler

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shiraz Yazdani

7 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Jones

4.8 of 5