The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henning Gaissert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henning Gaissert?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

EXCEPTIONAL !!!!!!!

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Thoroughly impressed with this doctor and have had endless doctors and nurses go out of their way to praise his work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SO THANKFUL FOR DR. GAISSERT

Posted on November 9th, 2012

I am writing two and a half years after a very successful bi-lobectomy (two lobes of the right lung were removed due to cancer tumors). I'm searching for an adjective that has not already been used for this expert surgeon and very fine human being. (I think that they have all been used already.) My surgery presented a huge, on-the-spot decision to be made: take out one or two lobes of lung? I am so grateful that I had such a thorough, cautious, and meticulous man be the one to make that decision. My entire family thanks you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent MD. Listens and explains things well. Very thorough.

Posted on April 3rd, 2012

I was impressed with Dr. Gaissert. I am a Type 1 Diabetic and have many physicians. Dr. Gaissert is my new favorite. He was able to see "the whole picture" which is important in my situation. He explained things on my level so I understood everything. He asked the right questions and then (drum roll) listened! I only wish I could see him for everything! Strongly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible surgeon

Posted on February 10th, 2011

I was diagnosed with stomach cancer which turned out to be stage 4. I interviewed Dr. Gaissert in Oct 2008 to select a surgeon. He moved the appointment up for me; had reviewed my file; and corraborated the diagnosis. He recommended complete stomach removal. He was clear, concise and factual. He went out of his way to make an immediate appoinment that day with an oncologist and radiation oncologist. Pre-surgery chemo; stomach surgery; post-surgery chemo and additional chemo/radiation was recommended. The 8 or so hour surgery by Dr. Gaissert and his team was simply incredible. He was in my room to see me almost every morning around 7:30am. I am a 2 year survivor. He is just remarkable and his staff is super.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gaissert is Top-Notch

Posted on May 28th, 2009

Wonderful doctor, honest, careful, caring, skilled -- my whole family loves him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henning Gaissert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.