Dr. Henry Clarke MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Absolutely excellent physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe spinal stenosis. After suffering with pain for almost 4 years, I began to lose strength in my left leg. After thoroughly researching neurosurgeons in Florida I drove 200 miles to see Dr. Clark. He did a very complete H and P and reviewed my MRI scans, and recommended surgery. Following a 91/2 hour laminectomy I was immediately pain free and have since regained the strength in my leg! I am completely convinced that Dr. Clark prevented me from paralysis. He gave me my life back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he didn't do any further work after initial consultation..told me to seea physical therapist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Life Changing Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Before Dr Clarke operated I could not stand for more than a minute due to the excruciating pain from an arthritic cyst on my spine which was pinching a nerve. I heard about Dr Clarke through the grapevine and after he viewed the MRI, he said he could relieve the pain. And that is exactly what happened. I am two days out of surgery and walking with no pain (except for the normal incision soreness). Dr Clarke was very caring, even tracking my wife down in the waiting room when her beeper did not sound. An additional bonus is the efficient surgical coordinator he employs. She kept things on track and was readily accessible. This was my first experience with St Anthony's Hospital and couldn't have been treated better. Dr Clarke has given me a new lease on life and now I understand all the great things I heard about him prior to my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2013
Had back surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Clarke very upfront about what surgery he would do because so many can't help in back situations. Other doctors have seen later MRIs and are amazed there was no scarring. Recommended by all other doctors as the person they would have do their work if needed. Very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Very disappointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went a day early to fill out all the paper work. Spent two and a half hours filling out all the forms and was then told by the office staff who were very polite that the good doctor will not operate on someone who has had previous surgery and still has any metal in their back. Never met the doctor. Very disappointed. Prior to learning I was not an acceptable patient I was told it would take at least a week or two before I would hear back from the good doc. It would be based on priority. I gave low ratings due to not being given prior notice the good doc does not like to do work behind others. My original surgery was 12 years ago. The staff was kind enough to give a list of Tampa doctors who might do what he would not do....try to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Superb Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my profession, I interact with many doctors. Dr. Clarke's name was constantly mentioned, by other physicians, as "the best," in Pinellas County. I found him to be caring and thorough, and am very satisfied with the result of my surgery. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Clarke is an excellent neurosurgeon. Very professional and skilled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Clarke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Befeler

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Stengel

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Hall

3.8 of 5