Dr. Henry Bareket MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Suffern, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very efficient and knows what he is doing. He makes you feel calm by delivery and afterwards. I love going to him, he makes me feel safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Gave my son a fighting chance!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to the hospital not knowing I would be delivering my son at 33 weeks. I was met immediately at the bed by Dr. Bareket who reassured us he will do everything he can to keep my baby in as long as possible. Great at explaing everything and keeping us all calm. The nurses were so great! Love Tallman Ob/gyn my son was born healthy just little.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Never again as well
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible bed side manner, he'll force you into unnecessary induction and never admit being wrong. If you have a birth plan, you could forget about him following ANYTHING on it, he simply doesn't care what you want. He ruined the birthing experience completely. It's his way or no way. Very manipulative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one amazing doctor.. I wish there were more gynecologist like him...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although his female office staff are far from professional, He is the best doctor. I would not see another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
office very bad
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
I was a patient of this dr. Due to his misdiagnoses of my problem not only could I have DIED but I spent the last 3 1/2 months of my pregnancy in the hospital. Only to have him deliver my child, during which he was very short with me. He lacks a personal caring for his young patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2008
I Love Him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Bareket since I was 16, I am now 40 have had 4 children C-sections. I will tell you he is a wonderful man. Very caring. And most of all is up to date and knows his stuff!!!!!

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2008
Dr. Bareket is great
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Bareket is thorough, kind, thoughtful and smart. He never rushes a patient and always give them all the information needed, both good and bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Bareket, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.