The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Bareket Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Bareket?


34 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Great Doctor

He is very efficient and knows what he is doing. He makes you feel calm by delivery and afterwards. I love going to him, he makes me feel safe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Gave my son a fighting chance!

I went to the hospital not knowing I would be delivering my son at 33 weeks. I was met immediately at the bed by Dr. Bareket who reassured us he will do everything he can to keep my baby in as long as possible. Great at explaing everything and keeping us all calm. The nurses were so great! Love Tallman Ob/gyn my son was born healthy just little.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Never again as well

Terrible bed side manner, he'll force you into unnecessary induction and never admit being wrong. If you have a birth plan, you could forget about him following ANYTHING on it, he simply doesn't care what you want. He ruined the birthing experience completely. It's his way or no way. Very manipulative.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Patient

He is one amazing doctor.. I wish there were more gynecologist like him...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

Although his female office staff are far from professional, He is the best doctor. I would not see another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

office very bad

very good dr

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2009

I was a patient of this dr. Due to his misdiagnoses of my problem not only could I have DIED but I spent the last 3 1/2 months of my pregnancy in the hospital. Only to have him deliver my child, during which he was very short with me. He lacks a personal caring for his young patients.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2008

I Love Him

I have been going to Dr. Bareket since I was 16, I am now 40 have had 4 children C-sections. I will tell you he is a wonderful man. Very caring. And most of all is up to date and knows his stuff!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2008

Dr. Bareket is great

Dr. Bareket is thorough, kind, thoughtful and smart. He never rushes a patient and always give them all the information needed, both good and bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Bareket is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffern, NY.

  • Dr. Daniel Vinick

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Suffern, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    27
  • Dr. Cherie Passano

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Suffern, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    22
  • Dr. Patricia Pollio

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Suffern, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    28