The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Barnard II Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Barnard II?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Don't waste your time!

Horrible experience. Very dry. DOES NOT CARE FOR HIS PATIENTS! He will belittle you and your condition! Find another facility to utilize!!! You've been warned!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Great results, but could be a better listener.

Very dry bedside manner. A little to cocktail for me. Would not listen when I complained of excessive pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 21st, 2014

This doctor is not looking out for his patients best medical interest. He wanted to do a dangerous invasive procedure before he knew what the problem was. I feel this doctor and facility he works out of is just there to get the most money out of each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2014

This doctor had no intentions of helping me because I did not have insurance. He belittled me and made a joke to his nurse that I was "one of those crazy patients" because I used essential oils for pain management vs the drugs that he was quickly to push. All I wanted was a referral for a MRI and he said he would Not refer me Bc he only referred "his patients whom he is operating on" and then reminded me "it was expensive". I told him that I feared I had a mass in my back that his x-ray would not show and his responce to me was if it were a mass then I would already be dead!! The poorest communication skills. Always was on the defense and not willing to help me by only referring me for a MRI. Total wast of $170 cash for his 20 minutes of humiliation. ):

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

Dr. Barnard was more interested in stating (arguing) his opinion on disability than giving me my test results for which I was there. He belittled MSA's pain management physician. Dr.'s Hajek, Ganzel and staff are by far, above having this physician ruin their reputation, hard work and dedication they have to their patients. I doubt Dr. Barnard would not stay in practice if he was out on his own and not under the "umbrella" of the staff of MSA.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Best Dr. Around Town!

Dr. Barnard performed surgery on my 8 year old son for a broken femur. He eased my mind and gave his recommendation on how to go about repairing the break. He left options on the table if I wanted to go about it another way. He was very informative on how to obtain a full recovery for my son. He made me feel comfortable each and everytime we visited. I could not be more pleased with the outcome. 2 years has passed since the surgery and its as if his leg was never broken. I loved having choices on the table and feeling so involved in my sons care. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Barnard! I've never felt so empowered in a state of complete helplessness! Thanks Doc!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Dr. Barnard has the patient's care as his first priority. Excellent surgeon. Best "Back Doctor" in Dothan.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2009

wonderful dr.
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Barnard II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, GA.

  • Dr. Sharat Kusuma

    Dr. Sharat Kusuma

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Albany, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    15
  • Dr. Benjamin Thomas III

    Dr. Benjamin Thomas III

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Albany, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Bobby Prince

    Dr. Bobby Prince

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Albany, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    27