ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Best IV Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Best IV?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Best IV?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Fabulous

Fabulous doctor with a good knowledge of alternative medicine. Personable, witty, interacts well with patient and listens. Office staff is very friendly and efficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Excellent Diagnostician

I am a late middle aged man with a few serious medical issues. It is important for me to get the best medical care I can and have seen many, many doctors over the past few decades. I highly recommend Dr. Best who has been my PCP for over 10 years. His diagnoses are always accurate where others, including specialists, have failed. He can be a bit blunt at times and a little impatient. This could be misinterpreted as disrespectful, but it is only his self assured frankness. He always means well. Dr. Best truly cares for his patient's well being. In my opinion you cannot find a better PCP than Dr. Best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

horrible service

I'm very sick haven't been to dr best office in over a year called to make an appointment and was told I was dismissed as a patient...lol... that's horrible... i have a 3 month old and need to get antibiotics to clear up this cold and now I have to search for a new doctor... clearly they don't care about their patients...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Great

Dr. Best is the only Doctor I have gone to that has been correct 100% of the time with his diagnosis. He literally saved my life by picking up on symptoms of a serious illness where 3 other Doctors did not. Others I have sent there have all had positive experiences. I cannot understand how others have had a negative experience. Thank God Doctor Best was there for me. Thanks Doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

His name shoud be Dr. Worst

He has no problem over medicating people with dangerous and addicting drugs. Very irresponsible and doesn't deserve to be a doctor. He also lies to his patients

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2011

Good guy!

He's a pretty cool guy. and doesn't afraid of anything.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

Terrible Experience: Concerns Not Met

Unprofessional office staff. The assistant office manager, Stephanie, was rude in responding to my questions and gave me unnecessary attitude over what was nothing more than a simple request. She was non-accommodating and condescending and did not address my main concerns, and only made me feel worse than I did before I walked in the office. She made me feel like Dr. Best and his staff did not want my business or take me on as a new patient. Even Dr. Best ignored me when I tried to ask him a question. The only experience I had with Dr. Best was that he ignored me. That's not how I run my business, if someone asks me a question, I take the time to answer their question no matter how busy I am, it's just common decency, something that this health care provider and his staff doesn't seem to have or value. They also said to me that they don't make enough money from patients using health insurance. New patients beware! I would also agree with the other reviews regarding the office setting dingy and outdated 70s decor was not as sanitary as a doctor's office should be. Certainly doesn't look like he takes any pride in his practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

No Problems.

Have been going to Dr. Best for 15+ years now and have NEVER had a problem. While office is a little outdated, the staff is fantastic. Dr. Best has picked up things other "specialists" have missed. Not sure of why there are some poor reviews but he is highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Horrible Doctor

The worst doctor I have ever had a conversation with. He is a very condescending. He talked down to me and made me feel worse than before I went. It was a horrible experience. The waiting room is always empty and the office is very outdated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

Dr. Best and Debbie and Muriel are great

They are a fantastic Trio. They look at you as a person, not as a patient. The girls working the desk are very nice. I just wish the waiting time was less and that they had more thorough lab result interpretation/explainations.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2010

Linda Ann Racaniello

Dr. Best's staff was very courteous and professional. An appointment is given within a week or sooner if needed. Dr. Best is very knowledgable in holistic healing. He is very kind and courteous. He listens without rushing you and spends a good amount of time with you. Very pleased!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 15th, 2010

Whole Family goes!

My senior citizen mother, middle aged brother and myself (mid 30s) all go to Dr Best's office. We've all seen him, or one of his PAs, and all have had satisfaction with our medical issues being resolved.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Best IV is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.

  • Dr. Mildred Garcia

    Dr. Mildred Garcia

    Family Medicine

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.24 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Alice Kolasa

    Family Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.24 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Javeria Nasim

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Port Jefferson, NY 0.24 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    9