ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Bloom Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Bloom?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
19.3 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2013

1st time patient

I Visited Dr.Bloom for the 1st time. I had been sick with vertigo dizzy and falling for 3 days. It was so scary I decided after all I had better get with a primary doc. After looking through my providers I choose one close by I called Dr.Bloom. Surprised that he answered the phone - I thought what a nice touch / He transferred my call to his nurse/receptionist.I explained to her my symptoms and made an appointment.I immediately called him back to odder my e-mail address thinking they could send me an actual map of directions-I was cut off rudely with "we do not do e-mails BYE! " I was late for the appointment and my driver went in first. All I heard was someone loudly saying "you are late" I was horrified at how the receptionist/nurse -without any empathy say that to my driver without hesitation. I apologized and offered to reschedule. After that it was one horrible episode after the other. I ended up in tears.feeling worse than ever. Even the expressions from the shopkeepers read " Dr. Bloom huh " At this point I said Oh I see you are used to people leaving Blooms office in tears huh.He nodded yes -held his head down in shame and changed the subject.I have a second appoint with him..why I do not know. He seemed to not want to hear anything from the patient and was short and combative in every instance.Aside from poor people skills .. as a character he was quiet quaint. After Monday I will update you on his diagnosing and curing abilities.Thank you ...The tearful patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Mr. & Mrs. CGK

A wonderful, thorough and caring doctor. We have been his patients for over 25 years and trust him completely. He really is our idea of the ideal family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

The office was hard to find, the staff was polite. I was not happy with the care provided to me by Dr. Bloom.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

Dr. Apples

No matter what your health concern might be the answer is always the same: "eat roughage". After a couple of years of Dr. Apples I went to a real doctor and got diagnosed with a chronic autoimmune disease. That much for eating apples.. Will not recommend to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

Dr. Bloom is very thorough in his questioning and examination skills. His nursing staff is also excellent and caring. He reminds me of how family doctors may have operated in the past-still taking some home calls when necessary, smaller office. No doubt he has plenty of experience. Would recommend him to friends/family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

unbelievable

Dr. Bloom has been my doctor for two years. Basically he refills my prescription medication every few months. He is aware that if I do not get my medi ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Unbelievable

Dr. Bloom has been my doctor for two years. Basically he refills my prescription medication every few months. He is aware that if I do not get my medicine on time I become ill until I get it. I came to the office one morning for a routine prescription refill and he refused. He made me wait for two and a half hours so he could see me (and I could pay) for a full appointment. By this time I was vomiting every half an hour and crying. Other patients in the waiting room were asking him to write me my prescription so I could get better and he refused saying he has to see everyone in order. Now that I am better I am concerned about this doctor and his practices.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2008

Dr Bloom is the ultimate family doctor

Dr Bloom was my family doctor for 15 years... I'd still be his patient if I hadn't moved out of the area. He took exceptional care of me and my family... and saw me through many of life's major changes... marriage, birth, divorce, and on. His approach to health is conservative... meaning that he is not a "pill popper" kind of doctor. If there's something wrong, he does everything in his power to find the real cause before he prescribes. He listens, he cares, he goes above and beyond the call of duty. He even did a house call when my son was born. I miss him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Bloom is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Sarah Aronson

    Anesthesiology, Psychiatry, Family Medicine

    Shaker Heights, OH 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Neha Vyas

    Dr. Neha Vyas

    Family Medicine

    Cleveland, OH 0.36 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Barbara Hartley

    Family Medicine

    Cleveland Heights, OH 0.84 mi