Dr. Henry Blum MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Bellaire, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
SuperSurgeon!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, great surgery, great hospital, great staff. I have recommended him to others. He so well repaired my shattered left arm in 2002, he was my only choice to replace my right hip in 2010.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant doctor. Explains things clearly. Busy, Sometimes hard to contact Nursing Staff. Overall Excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Waiting close to two hours to see the physician is disturbing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2014
Great Doctor & Staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blum did my partial knee replacement. My recovery has been great and gone exactly as he said it would. He listens, always answers all my questions, and addresses my concerns. His staff is wonderful, especially Tonia. My calls were always returned promptly. The hospital and staff were attentive and professional. If and when my other knee has problems I will be seeing Dr. Blum. I recommend him every chance I get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Super doctor and staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Blum! He performed both of my complete knee replacements five years ago and they are great. My pain was very intense and Dr Blum tried other measures before my surgeries . The staff is awesome and very helpful! I think Dr Blum is very informative and thorough with his diagnosis and surgeries. He also has great bedside manners in the hospital as well as takes the time to answer my questions. I have sent several friends to him. My husband will be seeing him for an issue. (Not sure why there are negative comments about Dr Blum on this site as I strongly disagree ! If you have knee issues this is the doctor for you. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
workers comp
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I beleive this Dr. works quitley with the insurance and pain mangement Dr so they can just put you back to Work , without proper diagnosis !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I am always recommending this doctor to everyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Mechanical Engineer/Machinist
Exceptionally great doctor/surgeon!

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Blum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.