ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Blum Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
17.5 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Blum?


16 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

SuperSurgeon!!!

Great surgeon, great surgery, great hospital, great staff. I have recommended him to others. He so well repaired my shattered left arm in 2002, he was my only choice to replace my right hip in 2010.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2015

Brilliant doctor. Explains things clearly. Busy, Sometimes hard to contact Nursing Staff. Overall Excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2015

Waiting close to two hours to see the physician is disturbing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

Great Doctor & Staff

Dr. Blum did my partial knee replacement. My recovery has been great and gone exactly as he said it would. He listens, always answers all my questions, and addresses my concerns. His staff is wonderful, especially Tonia. My calls were always returned promptly. The hospital and staff were attentive and professional. If and when my other knee has problems I will be seeing Dr. Blum. I recommend him every chance I get.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Super doctor and staff

I highly recommend Dr Blum! He performed both of my complete knee replacements five years ago and they are great. My pain was very intense and Dr Blum tried other measures before my surgeries . The staff is awesome and very helpful! I think Dr Blum is very informative and thorough with his diagnosis and surgeries. He also has great bedside manners in the hospital as well as takes the time to answer my questions. I have sent several friends to him. My husband will be seeing him for an issue. (Not sure why there are negative comments about Dr Blum on this site as I strongly disagree ! If you have knee issues this is the doctor for you. :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

workers comp

I beleive this Dr. works quitley with the insurance and pain mangement Dr so they can just put you back to Work , without proper diagnosis !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Great Doctor

I am always recommending this doctor to everyone

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Mechanical Engineer/Machinist

Exceptionally great doctor/surgeon!

3.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Blum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellaire, TX.

  • Dr. David Bloome

    Dr. David Bloome

    Orthopedic Surgery, Foot and Ankle Orthopedics

    Bellaire, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (117)
    50
  • Dr. Brian Parsley

    Dr. Brian Parsley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bellaire, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    34
  • Dr. Barry Nelms

    Dr. Barry Nelms

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Bellaire, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    39