Dr. Henry Bone III MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Grosse Pointe, MI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good and concerned with situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is rude and arrogant and does not care about his patients one bit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Great, caring practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally disagree with all the negative reviews. I have been going to the Michigan Bone and Mineral Clinic for bone density scans. Then my PCP referred me to Dr. Bone for treatment of my osteoporosis. Dr. Bone is very professional, highly trained in his field and widely known as an expert in the treatment of osteoporosis. His staff is great and the wait time is very short. I definitely recommend Dr. Bone and this clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the reviews also and was reluctant to make an appointment. I'm glad I made the appointment. I found the doctor to be very caring,,spent a lot of time with me. I had a follow up appoint and again more time spent. I found this doctor to be very knowledgeable--explained everything--very thorough. The staff was very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Very Positive Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred to Dr. Bone, read the negative reviews and was a little worried. But every aspect of my visit was positive. The wait was brief. The staff was pleasant. The nurse was great. The Dr. was thorough, pleasant, caring. No part of my visit was bad. I couldn't find my car in the large parking structure and a lady who worked there offered to help, she called security to drive me around to find my car. Really I have no idea why the other reviews were so negative. Glad I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 1st, 2012
Not a good experience overall
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tough to get an appt. then they call a day or two before to move it. If you don't agree you have to see the NP (this has happened twice). They insist you arrive 15 mins. early and then you wait at minimum an hour AFTER your appt. time with no apologies/explanations from the rather snippy ofc. staff. This has happened four times to me. He is an excellent dr. as far as dx but when your waiting room is always filled with sleeping patients you may want to make some changes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 6th, 2011
Honest critique
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My original meeting with the doctor set my sights high in finding a solution to my problem. As a new patient, I felt I was attended to well. In the years following, it's become apparent that something has changed. In the past when I have seen the doctor subsequent to my original visit, his bed side manor left a lot to be desired. I no longer see the doctor, but instead his physician assistant. That's fine with me, as the assistant is very knowledgeable and has a significantly better demeanor. I continue to go to the doctor's Clinic as it is one of none in my area, and my condition could worsen as I age.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
A Much Better Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Bone to be both kind and thorough in his assessment of my problems. I tend to ask a lot of questions. He was patient and informative. Although he is a very busy doctor, I felt he took the time to explain and reassure. My overall opinion of him is that he is caring and an excellent doctor and researcher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
A bad experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have never been treated so badly by a physician. He was arrogant, curt, harsh and rude. I find it sad that a doctor feels it is acceptable to treat his patients in such a manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Poor Bedside Manor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't recommend this physician to anyone. For the amount of time it takes to get an appointment he clearly doesn't take the time with his patients. You leave the office feeling like you were a bother to him if you asked too many questions. I would like to think maybe it was a bad day for him and an isolated incident, but after the second and third time, well that was enough. Maybe retirement should be in this doctors near future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Bone III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grosse Pointe, MI.