inactive

Dr. Henry Brem MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Baltimore, MD

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
I was blessed to have Dr.Brem operate on my brain tumor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brem saved my life and I am so thankful for Dr. Brem to give my life back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wonderful neurosurgeon and human being
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brem is one of the kindest, most compassionate, expert, and knowledgeable neurosurgeons on the planet. Thanks to his fast action, tremendous caring, and wonderful hands, he saved my mother's eye from a pituitary bleed. He and his wonderful staff have continued to care for my mother even though she is no longer technically their patient. Thank you Dr. Brem and Eileen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, sympathetic, thorough and worth the wait. Excellent credentials and skills. Highly recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Misdiagnosed
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor twice for 2nd opinions for my neurosurgery, both times I did not opt to have surgery with him. The second time, he completely misdiagnosed my brain tumor. He arrived over 2 hours late for my appointment, then could not be bothered to carefully look at my MRI films. He wanted to do neurosurgery immediately but he wasn't even going after the correct problem. I am beginning to think most Hopkins doctors are overrated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
Too busy as chairman to care for patients
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Excellent caring Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a brain tumor. I visited 2 other neurosurgeons. Then I came upon Dr. Brem who removed it in its entirety. I spent two days at the hospital. He was very caring. He saw me every day. His smile gave me courage and support. I am very grateful. Thank you Dr. Brem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Excellent Surgeon !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Brem removed my brain tumor in 2005. He came highly recommended. They surgery went text book perfect. Both he and his staff were awesome. I have since referred patients to him and will continue to do so as I feel he is a top notch surgeon

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2008
Agree with above comments
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to wait 3 hours to see Dr. Brem for my follow-up appointment. I was told, In confidence, by other doctors at Hopkins that he relies on residents and other surgeons to do his operations because he is not a very capable surgeon. When I was in clinic I noticed two other patients arriving in wheelchairs who had similar operations to mine. I guess I was one of the lucky ones.

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Brem, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.