ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Lee?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
46.8 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

He saved my vision!!!!

I had been seeing a small down opthomologist who disregarded my symptoms for a couple of years. I self-referred to Dr. Lee after doing some research and found him to be outstanding. He took my concerns to heart and launched in to do very thorough diagnostics, all but labs done in his office, which revealed a very serious inflammatory condition that usually results in blindness. Upon diagnosis, he immediately began aggressive therapy --- I commend him for saving my vision!!!! I am only 53 and was concerned I would be blind this many months later. Because I was a new patient, I had to wait a couple months to get an appointment --- but all the waiting in the world was absolutely worth the outstanding compassion and medical care I got. His office is extremely busy but his staffers run a very smooth ship and everyone was kind and courteous. I'd give this fella 10 stars if I could!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

MD

outstanding retinal care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

A terrific Doctor!

Dr. Henry Lee is one of the most wonderful Doctors I have ever known as a patient. My retinal surgery and the care I received is outstanding. He is friendly, caring, talented and has a great manner with patients...especially those of us who with trepidation issues over invasive eye surgeries. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

GOOD EXPERIANCE

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH DR.LEE.HE SPENT TIME WITH ME AND EXPLAINED EVERTHING TO ME. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

FIRST CLASS PHYSICIAN AND GENTLEMAN

LOST SIGHT IN LEFT EYE--WAS SENT TO DR. LEE FROM JAMESTOWN NY THAT SAME DAY--HE FITTED ME INTO A TIGHT SCHEDULE DIAGNOSED A DEATACHED RETINA-REPAIRED THE RETINA IN THE OTHER EYE..PERFORMED SURGERY 2 DAYS LATER--A SIGNIFICANT RECVERY WAS FOLLOWED BY GREAT FOLLOW-UP--FULLRECOVERY SIGHT IS BETTER THAN BEFORE-DR. LEE IS A MIRACLE MAN TO ME--HIS WAIT TIME IS LONGER THAN MOST BECAUSE OF HIS REFUSING NO ONE AND SPENDING QUALITY TIME ON HIS APPOINTMENTS...

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2011

Fabulous.

I woke up having difficulty seeing. My eye dr. sent me to see Dr. Lee for confirmation and repair of a detach retna. Dr. Lee saw me that day and scheduled surgery for 2 days later. He also examined the other eye and determined that necessary measures had to be taken to insure that the same problem wouldn't occur in that eye. He performed that procedure in his office that day. His bed side manner and follow up was terrific. Only complaint, is the wait, but after being an emergency "fit-in" patient, I understand why there is such a wait time in his office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsville, NY.

  • Dr. Umberto Albanese

    Ophthalmology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    42
  • Dr. Martin Boscarino

    Ophthalmology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    16
  • Dr. Jeffrey Lamkin

    Ophthalmology

    Williamsville, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    29