The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Deleeuw Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Deleeuw?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Because of you my husband has died.
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

He sucks!

My husband ia totally disabled now because of this man.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Horrible, Horrible Doctor...If that is what you call a HORRIBLE doctor...Messed up my husbands back...Released him from hospital only 2 days after surgery...Poor follow-up by him afterwards..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

Excellent Treatment and Bedside Manner!

I saw Dr DeLeeuw and had 2 back surgeries for scoliosis when I was a teenager 17 years ago. He had great bedside manner and I wasn't anxious about surgery at all even though I was a 14 year old girl. He did a great job and explained things very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Bad doctor didnt check me to see if I was allergic to mental in my back.got a very bad infection.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Overall

Dr. Deleeuw is a nice and funny doctor, even though his findings might be bad he tries to tell you in a funny way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

I love this guy! He has performed spine surgery on both my husband and I and both are doing so well! I would trust this guy with my life!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

excellent

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

patient

excellent caring physician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2009

satisfied

excellent and caring

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2009

Excellent Doctor!!

Dr.Deleeuw was very understanding of the pain I was in & explained to me the entire procedure he was going to do during surgery. I'll recommend Dr.Deleeuw to anyone who needs a back specialist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2008

doctors

was a very professional and curteous person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Deleeuw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

  • Dr. James Flynn

    Foot and Ankle Orthopedics, Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. John Kelbel

    Dr. John Kelbel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    37
  • Dr. Adelbert Mencias

    Dr. Adelbert Mencias

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    18