Dr. Henry Khin MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry San Bernardino, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.7)

52 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Dr. Khin feels like a mill operator not a psychiatrist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khin is abrupt, annoying and appears agitated or impatient when listening to the patient's explanation of situation or answers to the doctor's questions. Provides very little information but is quick to shut up a patient by pushing yet another drug.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
he makes mistakes and then blames you for them
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude and disrespectful doctor. He does not listen to you and just makes assumptions about you and your situation. He prescribed me prozac 40mg once a day and when i went to visit him a couple of months later, he insisted that he had prescribed prozac 3 times a day and i was very irresponsible for not reading the back of the bottle before taking the medication. I called the pharmacy to confirm that the medication was prescribed to be taken once a day only and then confirmed it. It makes me very angry that he kept blaming me for not taking my medication on time and probably lying about my depression, anxiety and ADHD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over half an hour behind, very dry, didn't explain anything about diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no choice my insurance send me to this doctor I have asked for a new doctor what he says is not what his staff practices but we will see today after my physical therapy cause I cant keep going to the ER for refills
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Not a listener
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did not listen to anything I said, he behaved as if he was right and I was clueless and when he talked I could not understand anything he said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
retired engineer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find dr. khin to be personable, professional, he listens well to my questions,answers to his questions,is very personable, All things considered I am very pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khin has a natural talent at communications. Although his office is busy, he is well worth the wait. My son suffers from anxiety and was scared at first and before long he was asking when his next visit is. Highly recommended. God Bless him!

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Khin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Bernardino, CA.