ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Lerner Is this you?
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Lerner?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Unprofessional and Disrespectful

Dr Lerner was staring at me while checking me and when he was fingering me, he made loud disrespectful sounds continuously, totally unprofessional and did not feel safe with him around. Horrible nightmare.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Worst Doctor I

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

disappointed

He does not respond to his patients. He is well behind medical advancements and he chooses "waiting" as a treatment rather than actually trying to treat his patients.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

doctor that doesn't care

He isn't available when you need him. I complained that I have bleeding for 4 weeks and he didn't do anything at all. He didn't even try to find the cause of it. I end it up with a miscarriage, which I found out from another doctor that could have been avoided. Please find someone else who cares for his patients.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

He's a pompous man

Let's just say if I could give him 0 stars I would, and I would NEVER recommend him to anyone. Run as fast as you can!! He's too busy writing books to pay attention to his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2011

I had no issues with Dr. Lerner and any of the doctors in his practice up until my delivery. My delivery was a nightmare and although one of Dr. Lerner's associates did my emergency c-section, he was involved in my care afterwards. I developed a massive infection that took several weeks to clear up. During the time that I was sick,Dr. Lerner and his associates were extremely uncaring and uninvolved. I suspect that if you have a complication free birth, you will have a positive experience. However, I believe that the true measure of a doctor is how he/she conducts themselves during less than perfect conditions. I will not be returning to NW or Dr. Lerner EVER....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Lerner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.

  • Dr. Mariam Naqvi

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Monica Mckinnon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Phyllis Scherr

    Dr. Phyllis Scherr

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newton Lower Falls, MA 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    30