Dr. Henry Lewis III MD, JD Patient Reviews

  • Legal Medicine Gainesville, GA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    51%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lewis is the best. He is persistent in determining an accurate diagnosis, & available when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend. Is not as thorough as he should be. Rushes to next patient and wants to discuss only one issue a visit. Staff is not friendly and act like they hate their jobs. If anything out of the ordinary is needed, they get irritated and you hate asking them anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, courteous staff. Dr is competent and friendly!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I have found in Gainesville
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Can't judge a doctor by the building. Nice building but rotten inside
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Must be financially strapped for cash. Money is main theme and your health don't seem to be an issue. I ask a very rude nurse a question, after a ten minute lecture about insurance I still didn't get an answer to question. The wait for doctor was very excessive and doctor acted as if I was was more trouble than he was going to make out of me. I decided for my health sake to move on to somebody that cared. If I were you I wouldn't waste my time at this very rude and unprofessional facility. Go somewhere else for yor health and pocketbook sake. Move on, I did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Great guy, no problems. Give h im a try!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Very smart about looking at all options for treatment. Recommend without hesitation. Been with him for years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible nurse practioner, he needs to fire her. Iis more interested in money than the patient. Needed a prescription they forgot to write and they wanted me to come in for an appointment instaed of calling it in.

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not a good experience at all. He wanted to me to get expensive treatment but as soon as he finds out that my insurance is not covering he lost interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2013
Shoddy Office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very shoddy office! Very shoddy office! Will tell you to come in for an appointment, and then change it without telling you. Dr. Lewis is old and is about to retire - which is for the best. Does not follow t hru and staff is extremely rude to their patients. They also are known for lying to their patients as well. Stay away! Had to give a 1 star rating cause it doesn't allow for a zero rating Calls in wrong refills, does not follow up, incomplete notes...and very rude office staff. Clearly do not care about patients

3.7 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have used him for several years with no issues...Note, if he has a specialty, it is clearly stated here as geriatrics (old folks)...As with all doctors, they over-book, so nothing unusual...If you need a GP, worth a shot....If you have chest pains, spewing blood, can't breath enough, call 911
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
He establishes relationships
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Lewis for over 10 years and he has always done a great job. He establishes relationships with his patients. The day we found out I was pregnant with my 3rd child, he was so excited that he took me in his office so he could be there when I told my husband. The staff is great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ex. Doctor. He needs a new nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Lewis III, MD, JD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.