ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Lewis III Is this you?
  • 25
  • 5
  • 8
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Lewis III?


51 Ratings with 20 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

This man should lose his licence

Henry Lewis does not derive his title. He has spoken poorly of his fellow doctor in the presence of patients....very unprofessional. He has lied and had his staff tell those same lies. And I will say that I belive he has violated his oath, by lying to the patient and failing to follow through on his promises he has caused harm. I think this man should be tarred feathered and run out of town on a rail. After looking around I see plenty of other people who seem to share the same opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2017

Physician 5 stars, Staff 1 star

Dr Lewis is a very competent physician that I trust, his staff however are the inverse (incompetent). I am a veteran and required to use Express scripts for maintenance meds. The staff has never on a consistent basis been able to pass the script to the pharmacy. This resulted in much heartburn on my part.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Dr. Lewis is the best. He is persistent in determining an accurate diagnosis, & available when needed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Would not recommend. Is not as thorough as he should be. Rushes to next patient and wants to discuss only one issue a visit. Staff is not friendly and act like they hate their jobs. If anything out of the ordinary is needed, they get irritated and you hate asking them anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Friendly, courteous staff. Dr is competent and friendly!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

He is the best doctor I have found in Gainesville

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Can't judge a doctor by the building. Nice building but rotten inside

Must be financially strapped for cash. Money is main theme and your health don't seem to be an issue. I ask a very rude nurse a question, after a ten minute lecture about insurance I still didn't get an answer to question. The wait for doctor was very excessive and doctor acted as if I was was more trouble than he was going to make out of me. I decided for my health sake to move on to somebody that cared. If I were you I wouldn't waste my time at this very rude and unprofessional facility. Go somewhere else for yor health and pocketbook sake. Move on, I did

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Great guy, no problems. Give h im a try!

Overall, very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Very smart about looking at all options for treatment. Recommend without hesitation. Been with him for years!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Terrible nurse practioner, he needs to fire her. Iis more interested in money than the patient. Needed a prescription they forgot to write and they wanted me to come in for an appointment instaed of calling it in.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Not a good experience at all. He wanted to me to get expensive treatment but as soon as he finds out that my insurance is not covering he lost interest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Shoddy Office

Very shoddy office! Very shoddy office! Will tell you to come in for an appointment, and then change it without telling you. Dr. Lewis is old and is about to retire - which is for the best. Does not follow t hru and staff is extremely rude to their patients. They also are known for lying to their patients as well. Stay away! Had to give a 1 star rating cause it doesn't allow for a zero rating Calls in wrong refills, does not follow up, incomplete notes...and very rude office staff. Clearly do not care about patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 16th, 2013

I have used him for several years with no issues...Note, if he has a specialty, it is clearly stated here as geriatrics (old folks)...As with all doctors, they over-book, so nothing unusual...If you need a GP, worth a shot....If you have chest pains, spewing blood, can't breath enough, call 911

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Lewis III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, GA.

  • Dr. Russell Richardson

    General Practice

    Gainesville, GA 0 mi

    4.2
    (20)
    44
  • Dr. Rochelle Broome

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, GA 0.31 mi

    30
  • Dr. James Burns Jr

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, GA 0.57 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    54