Dr. Henry Marion MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Best of the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr Marion for 18 years, knowledgeable, and wonderful. He takes his time loves his patients. I have had a number of health issues Dr Marion took care of all of them. I will hate the day he retires, I will not know where to go. He even calls you with your test results, who does that anymore.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
The best doctor every!
I've been seeing Dr. Marion since 1999. He is the best doctor I've ever had. He takes time to explain things and genuinely cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Dr. Henry Marion
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Marion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Lead Drop-off Attendent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been see him for over 18 years he is my whole family doc is the best one ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Marion for 14 years. His office is 55 miles from my home and it is worth the drive. There is no higher caliber doctor anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
He's Great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marion ranks number one among all of the doctors I've ever had. He's an expert at making a proper diagnosis and prescribing effective medication. He makes you feel relaxed and confident and calls you personally to discuss test results. I've recommended him to several family members and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Awesome Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marion by far the one in a trillion and any one who has him for a doctor is blessed beyond words! Besides the fact that he is extremely down to earth and easy to speak to, his medicinal knowledge is vast, bedside manner impressive, and his follow-up methods should be taught to rising doctors. I always leave Dr. Marion feeling confident in the care he has given me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Doctor for 10+ years and I would highley reccomend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Best Dr. in Columbia, SC
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been his patient for over 10 years, my husband also sees Dr. Marion. We live over 20 miles from his office but would drive 100 miles to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Long time patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is good, office staff not what it used to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Marion, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.