The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Mccabe Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Mccabe Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Mccabe Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min

Showing 39 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

Dr "McCare" (not McCabe)

Dr McCabe's bedside manner is by far the best I have received. He has diagnosed most of my ailments sometimes before the "full" symptoms manifest themselves. The staff is very professional and friendly. They follow-up with all request in a timely manner until resolved or referred to a specialist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Best Doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Rare Find

Dr. McCabe is the doctor we all hope to have - someone who treats people like human beings. He listens, is patient with his patients, and his sense of compassion is always present. I never feel like I am squeezed between two appointments. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

Good old fashion Dr. who gets to know his patients

Dr. McCabe reminds me of the old fashion doctor who made house calls. He gets to know his patients by name which is very unusual today. He never rushes you and listens intently while your explain how you feel. He will be the first to recommend a refering physician if he thinks it neccessary. I often recommend Dr. McCabe and praise him when referring him because of his professionalism and dedication to his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 30th, 2009

Horrible office staff needs to be trained!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Mccabe Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.

  • Dr. Andrew Baddoo

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    West Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (55)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Ruffini

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    West Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    33
  • Dr. Andrew Stefaniwsky

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    West Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    40