The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Merola Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Merola?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

A Credit to his Profession

My experiences with Dr. Merola have always been superb. He is a very thorough doctor, so I always leave his office confident that my reason for visiting was more than addressed. Furthermore, his a very kind man. He always converses with as if I were a friend, not just a patient. I only hope he knows just how many people like myself appreciate him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Just great.

This doctor is great. He pays so much attention to you and he takes his time. I must warn you, you will wait a bit too long to see him - but he will treat you like you are his only patient.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Msaja

Henry gets the best out of any doctor. A respectful gentleman who touches you and you are assured of getting better.I rank him as one of MA's very best and most respectable doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2011

Caring MD - listens and respects his patients

You may wait 20 to 30 minutes for your appointment but he will spend extra time on your appointment too. He makes sure your comfortable and comes up with the proper diagnosis. He follows up with the proper tests and expections are clear of what to do and when to call for results or call if you have changes in how you feel. I don't mind waiting because I know he will take just as much time as he needs to take care of the me as the patient he's working with right now. The way paitent care should be

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

The best!!!

I highly recommend Dr. Merola I've been w/ him since 1999, my husband and I switch practices to follow him...He runs behind, yes! But when is your turn he's in no rush, he gives you your time! Explains everything in plain english and with a super smile.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Merola is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waltham, MA.

  • Dr. Caryl Mather

    Internal Medicine

    Waltham, MA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. Diane Mcmullin

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Waltham, MA 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Mohammad Reda

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Waltham, MA 0.36 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    44