ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Moreta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 0
  • 8
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Moreta?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Very good experience

Posted on June 26th, 2016

Dr. Moreta spent over an hour with me and made me feel like I was his only patient. He was patient and thorough. I felt very comfortable speaking with him. I have quickly learned that there are often long wait times, but it is worth it as I know he is giving all his patients his full attention and a thorough exam. Each and every staff member was kind and friendly. They have amazing follow up and really seem to have a smooth running practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

waited 2 1/2 hrs to be seen

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2015

Two hours before being seen and then reprimanded by techie who said we should have known he is always behind. BP high. He comes in doesn't want to know recent bouts of illness. Asks what BP was as techie hadn't loaded it. When mentioned that a 2 hour wait showed disrespect for patients, he replied that talking about it would only take up more time. I seriously doubt he was even in the building during the wait time. He is ARROGANT!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

educate yourselves

Posted on June 6th, 2015

I was extremely ill for a year with some very serious and debilitating symptoms; many of them neurological in nature. In ten months I consulted with four neurologists; one of them being from this practice. Each time I got nowhere, and kept getting sicker. One neurologist from another practice told me I have anxiety. Sorry, but only a PCP who really knows his patients, or a licensed mental health professional, is qualified to diagnose a patient with anxiety. It turns out that Lyme Disease can cause anxiety attacks and panic disorders in people who have no previous history of such (particularly if the disease evolves into neuroborreliosis), and it takes a very astute and meticulous medical professional to be able to recognize the difference. Another neurologist tried to tell me I had spinal stenosis. Another neurologist told me it was a viral infection that would eventually run its course. It turned out that a paramedic, of all people, suggested I be evaluated for Lyme Disease, after I practically passed out in the street. Two months and a highly-reputable and qualified Lyme Disease specialist later, well what do you know: Lyme, Bartonella and Babesia - all tick-borne infections which materialize into dangerous, debilitating, and oftentimes permanent neurological impairments. I find it worrisome and questionable that Lyme and its co-infections cause serious neurological problems for so many people, yet so many physicians, neurologists included, are clueless when it comes to these diseases. One of the things I have learned is that Lyme Disease can alter the way your body reacts to certain medications, which is one of the many mysterious things that was making me so ill, since I take medications for other conditions. I think neurology practices, particularly a practice as large and sought-after as this one, should greatly expand their research of Lyme Disease, and become more astute and sensitive in recognizing the sometimes minor, seemingly unrelated and seemingly insignificant signs and symptoms of it. You could save a life. Or two. PS - the Lyme ELISA is USELESS, because I had three done in less than a year, and they all came back negative. My Western Blot through Quest came back negative as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two-Two and a half hour waiting for an appt.

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Every appointment is a two to a two and a half hour wait. This was three separate occasions. At least they could call you at home and give you a chance to re-schedule.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Moreta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Patchogue, NY.