Dr. Henry Odunlami MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Bridgewater, NJ

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fake doesn't really care about patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His practice and business "GenPsych" is poorly staffed, there are very few or no other MDs on the staff and everyone in there is stretched very very thin. Patients do not get timely and proper care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2014
More Harm Than Help
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to him because I was suffering from depression, and he only made my problems worse. He blamed me for my problems and has the worst bedside manner I've ever seen. He is a bully with a prescription pad who will leave you much worse than you were before you started seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
Good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have Bipolar disorder, met with doctor after I was just out of the hospital. Very good expertise with Medications. Was sympathetic to my plight
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Pathetic
Wait time
5 minutes
Incompetent doctor that doesnt know up from down, he doesn't know how to treat a real problem if it was right on front of him. If you care about yourself or anyone else don't go to him. Sadly, I'm being nice. If he has one good review about him, he messed up that day. Take my review with a grain of salt (and every other review) Can't select no stars so he got one by default. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't give any insight into my condition (depression), but I was there primarily to get meds. I mentioned having sleep problems and Dr. Odunlami's solution was "Just go to bed." Nice guy, but not very perceptive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
Unfprofessional
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never seen a medical office run with so little regard to the well-being of patients.Not sure how you can call yourself a mental health professional while performing your job so unprofessionally.

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hard to get hold of him and when you get to see him he will spend no more than 10 minutes with you priscribe some meds and good bye
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Unprofessional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the second visit, Dr. Odunlami asked why we were there, and rushed us through the appointment. Then, a tratment issue arose, and despite my repeated attempts to speak with him, Dr. Odunlami would not take my call, or return my call. The office assistant I spoke with stated several times that she would have him call me, but he never did.

2.3 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Harsh
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was cocky and seemed unsympathetic to my condition. When medications he prescribed had awful side effects/negative reactions, he pretty much forced me to stay on them- ruining months of my life. I went to this Dr seeking help and feel like I was treated aa a forced inpatient mental case. Not a pleasant feeling!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Odunlami, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgewater, NJ.