The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Okonneh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Okonneh?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

ARROGANT AND DISMISSIVE

Posted on March 12th, 2017

I SUFFER FROM A NUMBER OF INJURIES AND PROGRESSIVE DISORDERS THAT CAUSE SEVERE AND UNREMITTING PAIN. HIS RESPONSE WAS "I DO NOT OFFER DRUGS FOR PAN. I AM AN ANESTHESIOLOGIST. I PUT PEOPLE TO SLEEP" I WAS TOLD TO WALK 30 MINUTES EVERY DAY. HIS ATTITUDE WAS ARROGANT, COARSE AND RUDE. HIS LICENSE SHOULD BE REVOKED.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Real Truth

Posted on November 13th, 2015

The truth about Dr Henry Okonneh is that he is totally disrespectful and is a terrible listener.He has anger issues. He does a very poor job of communicating with other physicians when it comes to coordinating care for his patients. I have been going there for a little more than 3 years and I am always there for atleast an hour or an hour and a half.it is because he triple books his patients.I would sincerely urge anyone thinking of using this doctor to erase the thought and look for someone else.He does not care about you and will talk to you like a dog.He has 100 percent God complex. If you choose to visit this doctor at Charlotte Pain Associates I truly wish you the best of luck because you will for sure need it.ppl

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disrespectful

Posted on July 21st, 2015

he is totally disrespectful and arrogant ,he got an attitude because I didn't want to take anymore of his injections . He changed my scripts with no consult and did not give me a return appt. total disrespec t

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2014

Dr Okonneh is very thourough and considerate of your time I have gone to him for over a year now and have never waited more than 15 minutes past my appointment . He is a blessing to the medical field he speaks with you about your medical issues and also about your life in general he wants to know about you and truly cares about your well being. He has a top notch staff that coordinates your appointments and does follow up and to have so many people running the day to day medical facility operations that all work well together is a blessing. We need more medical professionals like that of Dr Okonneh' s office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not go to this pain clinic

Posted on April 1st, 2012

He was 1 hour late coming in to the office. there were 10 people in front of me. When I asked what was taking so long I was to I can reschedule if this isn't good for me. When I finally saw him he was quick and didn't do anything. All he wanted is for me to get a shot and if I don't want it I can find some else to go to.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Okonneh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.