ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Henry Oksman Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Henry Oksman?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2017

Botched my surgery

Cataract removal and lens replacement is supposed to be a routine procedure. He nonetheless botched mine by leaving behind fragments of the occluded lens, and his subsequent efforts to get rid of them were marked by uncertainty and hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

excellent

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

Exceptional experiences always.

Dr. Oksman is a delightful human being who was profoundly interested and concerned about me as well as my eyes. He was a pleasure to be with as he has been for all the years I as well all my family members have been seeing him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Terrible surgery experience.

He performed cataract surgery on my left eye. I ended up with extreme vision distortion, capsular tear, and severe vitreous detachment due to his miscalculation and his total negligence as I was told by three well reputatable cataract surgeons. Going with him is too risky.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Dr. Henry Oksman is the best ophtalmologist in the NY metro area. I've been his patient for more than 15 years. Dr. Oksman performed my cataract surgery flawlessly and has been treating my pre-glaucoma with excellence.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2013

I had an emergency with my eye and my current opthamologist had no appointments. I called Dr. Oksman's office and they got me in immediately. I have seen many opthamologists my whole life but I absolutely LOVED Dr. Oksman more than any of them. He is so pleasant, gentle and kind. He diagnosed my problem immediately and gave me a full explanation as to what it was. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I adored everything about him and plan on going back there in the future.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Dr Oksman Poor Patient Care

I was misdiagnosed by Dr Oksman two years ago. After several tests that were incorrectly done I finally found a doctor in NYC at NYU Medical Center tyhat saved my eyesight.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Henry Oksman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.

  • Dr. Howard Kornstein

    Dr. Howard Kornstein

    Ophthalmology

    White Plains, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    24
  • Dr. Alexander Vogel

    Ophthalmology

    White Plains, NY 0.11 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    51
  • Dr. Charles Wahnon

    Ophthalmology

    White Plains, NY 0.14 mi

    46