Dr. Henry Oksman MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology White Plains, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Exceptional experiences always.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oksman is a delightful human being who was profoundly interested and concerned about me as well as my eyes. He was a pleasure to be with as he has been for all the years I as well all my family members have been seeing him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Terrible surgery experience.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed cataract surgery on my left eye. I ended up with extreme vision distortion, capsular tear, and severe vitreous detachment due to his miscalculation and his total negligence as I was told by three well reputatable cataract surgeons. Going with him is too risky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Henry Oksman is the best ophtalmologist in the NY metro area. I've been his patient for more than 15 years. Dr. Oksman performed my cataract surgery flawlessly and has been treating my pre-glaucoma with excellence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an emergency with my eye and my current opthamologist had no appointments. I called Dr. Oksman's office and they got me in immediately. I have seen many opthamologists my whole life but I absolutely LOVED Dr. Oksman more than any of them. He is so pleasant, gentle and kind. He diagnosed my problem immediately and gave me a full explanation as to what it was. He was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I adored everything about him and plan on going back there in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Dr Oksman Poor Patient Care
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was misdiagnosed by Dr Oksman two years ago. After several tests that were incorrectly done I finally found a doctor in NYC at NYU Medical Center tyhat saved my eyesight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Henry Oksman, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near White Plains, NY.